Come and help at a cave house in Andalucia, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 103 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family living in a cave house, on a farm-in Andalucia Spain. We have a number of interesting projects to work on, from building a pool one day, to digging out more caves, to renovating an out house and turning it into more guest accommodation, to building a new sun terrace. We are a young family with two kids (15&13) We enjoy our outdoor life and have lots of toys to enjoy the area from kayaks to skis, to jetskis, to motorbikes - anyone considering here will enjoy the outdoor, rural life!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Life here is 50 years back in time, we are immersed in farming life, living on a working farm using traditional methods. Learn skills from our neighbours wife in Andalucian cooking, bread-making. We can show you some great adventures in this UNESCO Geoparque we live in.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for enthusiatic people, couples or families who are happy to turn their hand to anything that comes up! We are not looking for specific skills, just people who are 'handy' and can work alongside others. Being a cave, nothing is straight, so perfection is not the name of the game!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    All bedrooms are in the cave, a constant 19 degrees without heating or cooling, rain or shine, Summer or Winter. Wake up to the sound of the goats and their bells past you window. Meal times will be shared with the family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is hiking, biking, mountain biking, hourse-riding, canoeing, canoying, wild swimming, skiing, motor cross, museums, bars, nearest town 8km away - this will suit people happy in a rural setting. We have cars so transport should not be to difficult to organise.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good internet network at 30mb/s and have plenty of space for remote workers. We would be interested in hosting people that can helps with Websites, SEO and social media skills.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can host large vehicles and probably help find work for multiple skillsets.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes and no, we live on a farm, so any pet needs to be farm friendly.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 238422851524

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)