Help on our family small holding with the family animals near Galway, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    468

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 living on a 2 acre small holding about 40 mins from Galway, Ireland. We have a lot of animals!

    We are looking for someone to come and help with gardening, land maintenance, landscaping (clearing brambles, bushes, digging land) carpentry, building fences, animal enclosures, clearing garden waste. We are in the process of moving some animal enclosures to another part of our land and need help with this. Please only get in touch if you are strong, fit and healthy and willing to help well.

    In return you can spend time with our animals which include alpacas, sheep, goats, rabbits, guinea pigs, hens, ducks. We breed rabbits and nearly always have chicks and ducklings hatching.. If you like animals you will love being here! We can also take you to nearby towns for evening music and entertainment. We like and play trad music so all musicians are very welcome!

    The accommodation is a beautiful and fairly new caravan on our land, with water, toilet, shower, electrics and wifi and we would like someone to help 20 hours each week. The caravan is very warm and you can cook here for yourself and be totally self sufficient.
    Suitable for individuals or couples.

    Busses and trains go from our local town and connect to Dublin, Galway and Cork and we can lend you a bicycle to take with you on the train to explore more cities and towns.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Chris & Ash.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an Irish farm, English speaking with some basic French, and can offer you a down to earth Irish farm experience.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with building pens, runs, fences etc. You must be fit, strong and willing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation is new caravan on our land, with water, toilet, shower, electrics and wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a great opportunity for someone to enjoy Ireland, spend time with animals and see some of our wonderful towns and cities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 hours a week, flexible days

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 237676468298