An eager 5 years old linguist 😁 is waiting for you to play in Siena countryside, Tuscany, Italy.

Country

Italien

Bisher 159 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    416

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    WE ARE NOW MOSTLY LOOKING FOR AN ENGLISH NATIVE SPEAKER GIRL WHO CAN STAY FROM JUNE TO OCTOBER FOR AT LEAST ONE MONTH.
    THE DUTY IS TO PLAY WITH A 5 YEARS OLD IN ENGLISH, HIS NEWBORN BROTHER WON'T BE PART OF THE JOB.

    Hello, we are a happy family of 4 living in Siena countryside, Tuscany, Italy.

    Surrounded by olive groves and the vineyards of Chianti, Siena is one of the most beautiful cities of Tuscany. Famed for the "Palio", it is also home to one of the oldest Universities in Europe, which ensures a vibrant Italian student atmosphere throughout the academic year.

    With a lot of natural and historical beauties within easy reach by car or public transport, Siena is a good place to base yourself for a Tuscan experience. The Chianti area, between Florence and Siena, is one of the most beautiful countrysides in Italy and a famous wine production area, Monteriggioni and San Gimignano are just two of the wonderful medieval villages in the surroundings.

    We, with our relatives, run an organic farm and we live in a big farmhouse. Our family is composed of Erica (29), Roberto (29), Enea (4), Milo (newborn) and Lolliwoo the cat (plus all the chickens in the garden).
    Erica and Roberto have an agriculture degree.
    Roberto is a farmer, he works in the farm all day long, working on a farm is really hardworking so helping him is not really an option unfortunately. He is also a salsa dancer and a compulsive books reader!
    Erica works seasonally for an English tour operator, most of the work is on Saturday afternoon, sometimes Sunday, the rest of the week she works at home. She is also a languages lover, she is studing Japanese and she really likes to make bold life decisions.
    About Erica's job: if the itineray is suitable, the workawayer and Enea could go with her to explore around while she is working.

    We like travelling, learning, interior design, good movies, board games, worldwide cousine, sustainable ways of life, books, gardening, chicken breeding, outdoor activities, Italian culture and dialects. Most of the time we eat at home, cooking local dishes. We are not a very TV family, however we like to watch a good movie. We are very happy to share all this with our guests, depending on how much you will want to get. We are deeply open-hearted and wish you enjoy living with us, sharing your life experience, your culture and your knowledge.

    We joined Couchsurfing before Enea both as hosts that as guests, so we have familiarity with hospitality.

    The main reason that make us hosting workawayers in this period of our life is to improve our son's English skills, exposing him to the languange in the best way for a child: by playing spountaneously with people that can communicate only in English. Enea is very spontaneous and full of excitement with workawayers, he will always be intrusive in any adult conversation with his "mantra": [Let's Play!!!!!!].

    We are then looking for an English native speaker, since we believe that the only way for our son to fix the language in his mind is to interact with someone that is perfectly fluent and that has perfect vocabulary skills. In a few years we will open also to non-EMT people.

    The other reason is that we love to feel like we all are citizens of the world, we like to get to know different cultures and people, to share knowledge and to improve our house and life thanks to our guests skills.

    WINTER ROUTINE (September - June):

    WEEKDAYS:
    - I get out in the morning to bring Enea to school. The school is from 8:45 am to 2:15 pm and half an hour is needed to get there.
    - In the afternoon he will be with the workawayer from 3 to 6/7 pm on Wednesday and Friday.
    -On Monday he practices sport in the afternoon from 5 to 6 pm.

    WEEKENDS:
    - The workawayer will play with Enea for 5 hours per day (daily routine to be decided depending on your time habits and our needs)
    - Enea will have a snack at 10:30/11:00 and at 3:30/4pm (please remember to bring it outside with you if you are going to play outside, which I prefer).
    - We'll have lunch at 12 am/1pm and dinner at 6/7pm
    - Enea has five meals per day: breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner.

    The workawayer can choose two full days free between Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. The remaining Enea's busy day we ask the workawayer to do some chores in the house from 3 to 7 pm or in the morning. (This would probably change because Enea will probably quit one activity)

    - Recapping: Enea will be completely at your responsibility two afternoons and 5+5 hours in the weekends, you will have another afternoon (or morning) when you will do some chores in the house or in the garden (this will probably change). It will be 22 hours (or less, depending on the dinner time) per week with two free days, according to workaway.info policy.

    SUMMER ROUTINE (June - September):

    - The workawayer will play with Enea for 5 hours per day (daily and weekly routine to be decided depending on your time habits and our needs), usually in the morning.
    - Enea will have a snack at 10:30/11:00 and at 3:30/4pm (please remember to bring it outside with you if you are going to play outside, which I prefer).
    - We'll have lunch at 12 am/1pm and dinner at 7/8pm
    - Enea has five meals per day: breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner.

    - Recapping: 5 hours a day for 5 days and two free days. according to workaway.info policy.

    Sometimes we go somewhere on Sunday, we would be happy if the workawayer join us.

    Roberto is at home for lunch and dinner depending on the farmworks.
    Enea goes to bed at 8:30 pm during school time, we'll see what will happen this summer.

    The three main meals are included for the workaway, while snacks are not.

    You'll live in the house as a family member, that means that you will be asked to do soft chores (out of the hours), like everyone does, such as preparing the table for the meals, cooking a bit, tiding up toys and stuff and, of course keep your room and bathroom clean. Also taking care of the pet chickens in the garden could be a shared duty if you'd like.

    Here is one of the most beautiful part of Tuscany and it is a very good place to start to explore the region by train. Unfortunately the bus service to Siena has just few rides per day.
    I can bring you to and collect you from the train station (the city centre is fairly close) but just when we get off to school or to sport and late evening (Roberto goes to his salsa classes on Tuesday and Wednesday from 9 to 11pm, we can also collect you at around that time on other days).
    Summer is more random organised.

    I prefer to say everything beforehand and this statement may seem very harsh, but in real life we are always open to new solutions that can meet the expectations of all the people involved.

    You'll have 2 free days per week, we'll help you to organize your trips in the best way.

    You will have a bedroom and a bathroom all for yourself.

    For any question don't hesitate to ask.
    Can't wait to meet you
    Erica

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn how to live in a typical Italian farm, in the surroundings there's plenty of history and things to see, we can help you to learn Italian if you like. You can learn about sheep and milk industry, wine making and olive oil making. We also have a farm holiday house so you can learn about tourist hosting.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I checked just babysitting, language practice and help in the house, because they are the main duties but, expecially in summer, there is a lot of stuff to do outside, like gardening, training chickens and so on.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian, English, basic Japanese, basic Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll have a big double room fully and nicely furnished and a bathroom at your exclusive use (we just need to use the washing machine that is in it)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's a bus stop at the end of the road that can bring you to Siena, unfortunately there's no possibility to come back late (the last bus leave at 8:15pm) without a car, but sometimes we could accompany you.
    There's a train station very close that goes to Florence and Pisa and I can bring you there or to Siena.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Your bathroom
Your bedroom
Shepherding
Chocolate fair in March
Eddie Vedder show in Florence
The wonderful Elsa river
Playing with the toy car
Very rare snow
Trekking in Montagnola Senese
Siena, Torre del Mangia
First real spring day 2018
Piazza del Campo, Siena
Summer face painting




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 235734433169

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
mehr