Experience in the Sahara desert at a camping site and help us on the farm in Morocco

Country

Marokko

Bisher 115 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!

    My name is Mohamed and I'm from a Berber family. I live in a small, beautiful village called Bounou. It's located next to M'hamid, which is the last city before the sahara desert.. I have lot's of work, because right now I'm building up a space for visitors from all over the world for well being and relaxation. It's slightly different kind of a camping area. Futhermore I'm working at my own house, which i build up over the last 5 years by hand. Also I take care of my family and my animals.

    I would be happy to welcome volunteers from all over the world , to get you to know about my culture as well as learning and experiencing from the world by myself.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'd love to share and receive all kind of knowledge with arriving volunteers. I could give you a deeper insight in the Berber culture and the simple, beautiful life in the desert. I also like to cook moroccan food and I'm very interested in the dishes of other countries. I can also share lot's of knowledge about plants, the life on a farm, traditional building of houses and how to interact with animals. But first you will realize how hospitable the Berbers are!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Every day is some work to be done, which I would like to share. It comprises maintenance and building up of the camping site, cleaning inside and around the houses, careing of animals and cooking.

    You don't need special skills. The work is easy and everything that you need to know, I will show you.

    I'd be happy if you could spend around 3 hours a day with me and my work. Sometimes there will be more work, sometimes less.. The work won't be too hard - you are a volunteer not an employe :-) You will be here to have fun while learning something new!

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabic: Fließend
    Berber: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are several possibilities for you to take your sleep or rest, just like you love it. There are beds in the different houses of the camping area, also there are already tents build up in the garden. You're also free to sleep under the stars or to place your hammock between the palm trees. I can give you blankets and pillows.

    Also there are 2 showers you just have to work a little bit before for hot water, but i will show you.

    Like I said, I'd would be happy to alternate the cooking to get to know more food culture and share the one I know.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With the CTM bus from Marrakech to M'hamid elghizlane
    and if you come by an another bus to Tagounite you will take a taxi from tagounite village to Bounou (about 10 dirham) to the Dar Sidi Bounou. I'll pick you up there.

    I'm looking forward to meet you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 233547166447