1 / 3

Help with my children and discover Delhi, India

  • Indien
  • Bisher 14 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 11 Apr. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat



  • Beschreibung


    I am British, working as a photographic shoot producer and location scout, living in India for 15+ years. I have two children a girl and a boy. They are at day school in Delhi. I am a single parent but have quite a bit of help at home already. We have 4 dogs - 1 large and 3 small. They are extremely friendly but can be a little noisy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in the middle of New Delhi, very close to many cultural sights and Nizamuddin railway station, so the traveller would have access to a wide variety of options in Delhi and beyond. We are a British family but have been living in India for 15 years - both children were born there, so we have a deep understanding of the country and can offer travel advice and much more.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I work full time from home but sometimes long hours. There is a full time cook, so the traveller will not need to do anything in the kitchen, plus I have a cleaner 3 days a week. So any house help would be minimal and limited to laundry or ironing if needed. I need somebody to help with my children, school pick-up's, French and/or Spanish, as well as do activities with them, if I am working - these include tennis, swimming, horse riding. Plus I need someone who likes dogs and could walk them, not all at the same time!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Own room with en suite bathroom. There is a single bed, large wardrobe and your own, newly refurbished bathroom with a good shower. If needed we can add a desk and chair for a work station in the room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The list of what to see in and around Delhi is endless. Any helper would be able to go to Rajasthan for the weekend or head up to the Himalayas. They would be in an ideal position to really discover India.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have three internet routers offering relatively good speeds and coverage around the house. I work from home and find the internet connection more than adequate

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 233287335336

Weitere Bilder


Volunteer at an offbeat sustainable community space in Naggar, Himachal Pradesh
Help at our farm house and learn about rural life in Kerala, India