Help out on our sustainable farm, living life as independent as possible in the Ardennes, France



Bisher 223 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    Since 20 years we, Joseph from Holland and Christelle from Belgium, are trying to build a sustainable farm to live as independant as possible.This in full respect with the mineral-, plant-, animal- and human kind kingdom living on Mother Earth.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit


    We grow our own food divided over several gardens, do the hay for our sheep.
    We have a group of ancient sheep wich are standing still close to the wild mouflon and are with mankind over 4000 years.

    The wool is used to make skins and other things after they're shaved
    We have chicken to deliver the best eggs in the world as they have an entire valley to look for what they need to eat and stay sain.
    We admire trees, not so to cut them but because of the beau​ty they give us while still growing bigger and bigger.
    From the 32 species growing in our enviroment, we have a good 25 present.

    All life on the farm is supported by the use of classic homoeopathic remedies and what the herbal world gives us.
    We try to recycle and trade as much as possible, and do our best to stay away from​ money things as much as possible.
    Freedom starts with taking our own responsability in life as much as possible.
    The farm is over 200 years old and we may take care over more than 30.000m²
    All this requires a lot of time, work and commitment.

    We are ​looking for people who are: ​
    - willing to learn about farming ​
    - able to work together and on their own.
    - in a good physical and mental condition.
    - prepared to stay at least 4 weeks
    - rather looking for sharing a way of life than having a cheap holiday.

    Tasks to be expected.

    In the gardens;
    - seeding, planting
    - removing weeds
    - harvesting
    - cutting the grass

    Farm life;
    - repairing fences
    - looking after the animals
    - hay making
    - work on the buildings

    We can offer a stay in full nature, organic food and a own place to live next to the farm we have a little house,
    wich was once the village bakery.
    The village we live in has 100 in​habitants, and even during the day you can hear a pin fall...
    The farm is situated ne​xt to a huge forest where wild game like wild boar, deer etc live in their habitats.
    There's no industry nor mass tourism in the area.
    The French Ardennes can be noticed as a forgotten part of France.
    If all this sounds interesting for you, please feel free to contact us by email, with a motivated explanation why you would like to join us.
    After all, it's up to us to make Mother Earth the place she deserves to be, a homeland for all her children, to live in peace, balance and respect for Life.

    For season time 2019, we're also looking for someone who would like to stay with us for the period march-november.
    Some spirit which likes to live the farm life rather than just a 5 hours/day deal.
    If you're interested, please write us your story and motivations. We urge to reply always.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Next to the farm we have a little house, see pictures, wich used to be the village bakery.
    People who like to stay with us, are free to use this as their steady accomodation.
    We are planning to add a kitchen, toilet and bathroom to this house in 2019.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The forest of 4500Ha wich is close to the farm, is ideal to hike around in the silence of nature. The chance that you meet someone is quite small, apart from wildlife.
    We live in a remote part of France, for anything like culture, Reims( 50km) or Charleville Mezieres( 40km) are the towns near by.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 231547377979