Child care help with an active, outdoor family in Napier, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.11.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Family of four, living on a lifestyle block, close to cycle ways, a river & not far to town. Wanting child care help before & after school when my husband is away from home, doing contract work and when I'm at work. Two boys, 7 & 10yrs old & a dog. A fun loving, active, outdoors family who want to share our beautiful spot with others, in return for broadening the world view & knowledge of our kids about new & different cultures.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an active, outdoor family, so we could give workers lots of local experiences. Cycling, kayaking, walks are all things we do as a family regularly. We also have a few cattle & sheep on our land, so the opportunity to learn a little about 'farming' in NZ. We love music, adventures and fun and are keen to learn about new cultures and languages and share our own.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My husband is working away from home for a few months at a time & I am a High School teacher, so we would really welcome someone who can be with the kids in the mornings before school, after I have left for work and then someone to be at home when they get home from school, before I get home. A little bit of cooking and housework would be helpful but not hours of it everyday.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In family home but separate, spacious bedroom and own bathroom. We live in a new, warm and comfortable home, expect that a helper would share in the preparation and eating of food. (food & accommodation supplied in exchange for help with family)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the country, next to a beautiful, swimable river. There is a cycle path that runs into town, about 6km away. You would have access to a bicycle to use. There is a small Village about 100m down the road, with a general store, pub, mechanic & school. There is not bus service into town but it is a busy road and people are always heading into town. There is Internet access but it is not unlimited, so we don't want someone who spends hours on a device. I would like someone who would be keen to play with the kids, sports, games, trampoline, swimming to keep them active and not sitting inside. We are very family orientated and believe in good old fashion kindness & respect for each other. There are beaches, bush walks & vibrant community events happening all the time in the local area that you could be part of.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Heaps of room for parking vehicles

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 229894917683