Learn about gardening and more at our family property in Limousin, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello my Name is Max I grow up in a little farm in Limousin, a really green and wild place of France with my mum, my stepfather and my sisters.
    We had a great garden, worked the earth with horses, cut our wood for the winter, built and restored part of our house and barn, drink water from the local source and try to live with the less impact on I environment.

    My mum has a Shiastu degree and used to work with it, in plus of all the farm work, a really active woman! But In 2005 our lifes took a big change has my mum had a really bad horse accident, she is now handicap.
    Today each of us is trying to make his own live without living my Mum alone.

    She is still really really active and such a strong woman who make the most of her day even if it’s hard for her! She can take care of her self and live on her own, we have in plus two neighbours that came to help her during the week. She love having people around to share her knowledge on gardening (alternative, permaculture, etc.) /horse/health etc and enjoy having company.
    She is English and would teach you or help improve your English if you wish so.

    We are looking for travellers that want to get close to nature and learn alternative way of living.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My Mum would be more than glade to teach you gardening, English, or even so Shiastu, you will learn from the people helping my mum that are both really good at gardening and wood work.
    But just by living in our village you will learn a lot has it’s a little community of people trying to live an other way and where everyone is helping his neighbour. Don’t be shy and go towards people with a smile.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We require people who are patient and willing to spent time with my Mum outside, to be gardening, building horse fence, helping with the house and the wood. We also got a trailer (chariots/roulette) that burnt this winter that need to be rebuilt.
    You don’t need to be especially skilled just to be motivated and patient ☺️.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, french.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your room in the house, the drytoilettes and bathroom are in the house to be shared. If you want a little more independence there is some caravan in our big field next to the house that just need a little clean up.
    For the food you can spend time cooking with my mum, she love’s it and would love learning new meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot of hike around the house on your free time to discovert the country side.
    My Mum can’t drive so if you’ve got a car there is everything at 20min from home. If you really need to go to town, there is always a neighbours going at one point.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 229732425984