Help a French family with young kids and live in the Provence region near the harbour and beaches, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple with 3 young kids (twins, Marius and Isia 5 years old, and baby Rosalie 16 months old). We live in the nature, in the hills just above La Ciotat's lovely harbour and beaches. Access to the town on your free time is possible biking, walking and taking busses. We have a big house, a big garden, a big swimming-pool and some space for you :)

    If you are looking for a great place for shopping, clubbying, meeting lots of people your age: don't come to us, this is not the place!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning french via daily interaction with us, visiting the Provence region by train or blablacar, maybe sailing with our boat if the weather allows it!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need different types of help and are flexible to adapt to your competencies and to your wishes :) If you only or mainly want to help in one of the 3 following list of needs, it is possible.

    List of our needs:
    1- help with our house organisation (tidying up, preparing meals, laundry, empty/fill the dish washer etc)
    2- kids and baby (playing, feeding)
    3- help outside: we have a 4000m² garden where we cut and store wood which we heat our house with, we also need help with pruning the trees (spring), and want to install a chickencoop and a vegetable garden.

    Some of our houserules:
    - breakfast and diner are family only and we give our Workaway person accès to a kitchen and dining area separately at our first floor (otherwise the kids get too excited). Lunch can be taken together. Diner on no-school days can be taken together. In any case, food will be provided ready and cooked (maybe by you!) at all meals of the week, so you don't have to cook even if you eat separately from us in "your" kitchen. You can also give us a list of your food needs and we get it delivered for you each week.
    - biological food provided at all meals, we eat mainly vegetarian meals, meat once a week in average (chicken or duck or BBQ)
    - we do not accept judgements, advices and other help concerning the education of our kids. We have chosen an education based on empathy, neuroscience and understanding the emotions and developmental needs of our kids. This is called “empathic approach” or "positive education".
    - if you stay with us for a week only, then probably there will be no or very limited childcare, only house and garden tasks

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    french german english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room at the first floor of our house, we live downstairs. At the first floor we have only offices, a spare kitchen, and a WC/ bathroom, where you could have some privacy away from the family noise :) Biological food provided at all meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you are looking for a great place for shopping, clubbying, meeting lots of people your age: don't come to us, this is not the place!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

an old pictures of when the twins were born!
Stephan with our daughters Isia (nearly 5) and Rosalie (nearly 1)
Sarah and Isia on ski holiday, we go once or twice a year and love playing the snow and skiing
Isia and Marius in the snow!
Sarah and kids at a circus activity for kids
Isia and Marius in our swimming pool at home, it's biiiig! 6*12 metres
A typical morning.. none of our kids go to school so far
Isia and Marius love their little sis
On holiday on ile des Embiez, our preferred holiday place, we go by boat
our trimaran sailing boat, do you enjoy the sea and the wind?
our house, we live downstairs and upstairs there are 2 offices and one bedroom, a kitchen, a bathroom, toilet. a fully equiped place for one or two volunteers
view on our garden from upstairs.. nature all over, if you enjoy the city life, please avoid us!
the upstairs' kitchen
the bedroom upstairs, kids bed available separaterly if required

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 228932319987