Learn about renovation and help out at our farm house in Pikva village, Harjumaa, Estonia

Country

Estland

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello

    We are Viktor and Kristiina and Grete and Birgit.

    Our place is a farm house in Pikva village, Harjumaa Estonia. It is located by Jägala River. Distance from the capital is 50 minutes by car.

    History of the farm starts from early ages. Several owners are marked in Church books form middle ages. Current setup of houses were constructed between 1908 to 1933. We have two stone houses - grain dryer and stable. In addition wooden barn. Main house was burned 20 years ago.

    Establishment is surrounded with Kõrvemaa nature reserve and Jägala river. Across the river are our neighbors - small summer houses. Nature reserve provides clean and healthy environment.

    What to do in here?

    Main activities are involved with renovating the houses or gardening. For me it is a perfect get away from daily office routine.


    Houses are old and need a lot of work. Starting from fieldstone walls and ending with wooden roof. All together we have more than 1000 m2 of rooms.

    Same applies to the garden. 8750 m2 of grass + small field 2.7 hectares. Garden is empty and need weekly mowing + trimming. In addition we have more and more flowers which need care.

    In addition there are numerous other works...


    Free time.

    River is 30 m from the house and fishing is the main entertainment. Forests and bogs nearby provide berries and nature products. This place would fit to nature enthusiasts. Hiking among trails is possible.

    Internet is available with 4G. As there are no cities or towns near so by you may enjoy clear nights and look at the stars.

    We also have 1+1 cats. One of them is local village cat and it is hostile troughwards unfamiliar dogs. So I do not recommend coming with dog:(

    Accommodation.
    Sleeping rooms are in old grain house at sauna part. Cooking is done in summer kitchen. Washing and hygiene is available in Sauna or during hot summer days in the river. Toilet is dry:)

    Update enf of 2019.

    In currents state country house is still our hobby. There are plenty of works to be done. However we have small chidren and they take most of our free time. We are not there most of the week and quest can decide more freely how to plan their day and activies. Downside is that if someone antisipates more social interaction, then we cannot offer that on daily bases.

    If You are workawayer and value freedom and nature and time for yourself, then this is good opportunity.

    WBR,

    VKGB

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living here is suitable for person who would like to get away from city environment. Learn how to renovate old fieldstone houses/wooden roofs/ovens or gardening tips and tricks.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Woodworking; fieldstone works, woodpile construction, etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Estonian: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation is in loghouse/sauna. 4 beds sleepingroom + sauna room + main room with small oven.
    Try toilet. Hygene in sauna or garden shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Transportation is by car. I will provide transfeer from capital or near by town of Kehra. There is a train stop 4km from the farm. However it is trough forest and the trail is not suitable for strangers.

    It is possible to travel to capital Tallinn for the day and enjoy the medival old town and other sigths.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 226621867425