Help us at our House and garden in a pretty village in rural Dorset, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 177 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a detached property in about 5 acres of land in a small and pretty village in Dorset.
    I am a semi retired therapist/ teacher and because of Covid now help my husband run our plant centre cum nursery.
    We have lots of projects and have recently built a new entrance road and are currently clearing the attached land and orchard which had become seriously overgrown.
    I enjoy yoga and Pilates and normally run a chair based exercise class for some friends in my Studio.
    My husband John runs a comprehensive nursery/plant centre on site . He has a special interest in Hellebores,Delphiniums and Roses. We are building new plant display areas and demolishing old benches.
    Since lockdown I have been helping him with marketing and office work at the centre. i am enjoying writing articles for our village magazine on various plants.
    We have a rescue cat called Flash and a Yorkiepoo dog called Coco, now two years old. She would love more attention and walks .
    We have a couple of large sheds that we need help with clearing out / recycling and renovating.
    Gardening around the house and Studio is always necessary and some help with general maintenance,painting etc.
    We live in a beautiful area with lots of walks and cycling routes and not too far from large towns of interest and the sea. We have always enjoyed showing workawayers areas of local interest although this might be restricted at this time. There is a bus route to local towns. We have plenty of parking space if you have a car.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Help with English language and exploration of the Dorset countryside and south coast.
    Learning about plants and general horticulture if interested and about complementary therapies etc.

    .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with general garden and house maintenance, decorating,painting if applicable. Spring cleaning and clearing out of cupboards ,sheds, recycling etc.
    Occasional help with dog walking.
    Possibly some basic cooking ,mostly for yourself .
    Help with computer.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single or double bedroom and shower facilities etc. in a private area .Own kitchen facilities if needed. Wi Fi access available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated in a pretty village in rural Dorset with shop/ post Office ,school , church and pubs an Organic farm shop with cafe and art gallery and a trailway to local towns if you like walking/ cycling. Bicycle available.
    We are approximately 3 miles from nearest small town which has theatre/cinema facilities , a market , museum etc.
    We have a village hall and community Centre which hold regular activities.
    Limited bus service from the village to towns 6 to 8 miles away. Train station about 20 m by car. Airport about 20 miles away. We are about 20 miles from the south coast.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day (max 25hours/week)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 225433556232