Looking for some experienced teachers to help out in my English school in Merlo a beautiful, mountainous town in san luis, Argentina.



Bisher 139 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    Hi everyone!!!

    I´m Valeria but everybody calls me Valerie. I`m from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I´m a bilingual kindergarten teacher and I love teaching English to little ones. Currently I`m living in Merlo, a small mountainous and beautiful town in San Luis a province in the middle of the country.. Just 10 hours driving to Buenos Aires. If you are interested in visiting the city before going back. my parents live there and they can host you too, for two o three days. If you like the countryside you will love spending some time here.
    I`m interested in some help with my students, I run a small English Institute for children who like to learn English in the afternoon and during the morning it's a day care where i receive kids from 1 to 3 years old, so make sure that you really like children. We need some help with a big wall in the garden which we would like to be decorated.
    In my twenties I was an au-pair for a year in USA. I had a blast. i hope whoever stays with me had a great an unforgetable time as well.
    I live in a small house with my dog, Madelaine. she is a sweet little beagle. She loves going for a walk some time during the day. what I also expect from you to spend some time with her and spoil her a little as I do.
    It depends on the year, you either can stay at home or have your own place in one part of the school where I stay over when I rent my house in the summer.
    You don´t have to clean in my house, just be tidy in your place and help me if I need it when I do some housechores. On the other hand I have a lady that helps me three times a week with the cleaning in the school so if you are going to stay over there you´ll need to be organized and tidy beacuse kids go everyday in the morning in summer time.During the rest of the year the place is used in the morning and in the afternoon. So you won't need an alarm clock. In argentina school time is from March to mid December. In January and February kids come to a summer camp. Plenty of exciting water activities.
    We can arrange eating together or not. I´d prefer though. My cooking is basic so if you want you can help.
    I decided to be a host because I have myself a great experience living in somebody elses home. I like to help people. I do want to receive somebody who speaks English fluently because I need to pull up my standards in English. I´m doing a difficult exam next year. On the other hand I signed up as a workawayer too. I´m planning to travel in 2017.
    So you just have to teach some English to me and some of my classes especially in their speaking skills. Enjoy this paradice place alone or with Maddy. We can always hang out together and visit nearby places.
    I´m pretty relax but very organized. If you are not a clean and tidy person it won`t work.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach you some Spanish of course. Show you some local places. Introduce you some people to socialized.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    as i teach in an english language school i`d like someone who can help me with the classes. Or willing to teach me some English full time. it´s a must if she or he has experience in teaching children and adults. only interested in english espeaking people.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    separate full furnished house from mine so as you can have some privacy but you are more than welcome to hang out in my house. Two meals from Monday to Friday, breakfast and lunch. At the weekends you' ll have to pay for your food.You re more than welcome to cook as well and do the dishes if I cook or settle the table.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    there`s plenty to do in the spare time but if you are looking for a city lifestyle this is not the place. however you´ll find many outdoor activities to do. plenty of nature life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 224412898916