Help out in my chilled surfcamp in La Pedrera, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Bisher 352 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.11.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Guille. I am a surf instructor and own a surf school in La Pedrera. I have been working and living here for the past 20 years. I am building a surf camp next to my house to host all my clients that come surfing. I live with my dog lulu who also surfs with me. We have a really chill pace in La Pedre, I have many friends around, we often play music and enjoy.

    There is my house with two rooms, kitchen and toilet, and one sepparte private room with toilet in front of the house and another kitchen and toilet with shower in the back of the house that are available for use when staying in the tents.
    I have a big fire place in the middle were we cook pizza, fish or asado and play music under the stars.

    You can accommodate were you prefer, this is a surfcamp but you can also have your privacy if that's what you are after.
    I need some help for the upcoming season ( Jan-Feb). The tasks are vey simple and easy and is mainly general maintenance (cleaning, painting, repairing )

    I offer three meals and accomodation in exchange to 4 - 5 hours help for 5 days a week and then you have your two days off to enjoy how you like. I usually eat a lot of veggies, fish and some meat. I have no problem in having vegetarians, maybe just need some help with ideas!

    Send me a message if you are interested, saludos!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    By coming here you will see how we live in the chill La Pedrera. The surroundings are beautiful, lots of nature around the house and on the way. You will also experience my passion for surfing.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help setting everything up for the upcoming summer seasons. This is mainly general maintenance tasks in the surfcamp, some building with wood (fixing some old wood boards and building some new parts), some basic electricity tasks like replacing not working plugs, some painting. Some gardening, planting new plants and cleaning old ones. There is no need for experience in construction but it will be a plus. You won´t be doing anything you don't want to, we can always talk everything. I just need some extra help with really easy jobs anyone can do so I can do the hard stuff.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is my house with two rooms and a sepparate private room with bathroom. There is nice place to set up tents and a camping area with toilet, shower, and kitchen in the back of the house. You can choose to stay were you want.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off you can go to enjoy the beach, go surfing or even go to nearby places like La Paloma, Punta del Diablo, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week ( super flexible once we meet)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 223922953124