Join our family in saving wildlife and help with eco-construction in the Alpes Azur region, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 222 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.09.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Bonjour/Hello Workawayers !

    #5hours/day # 2days OFF # ecoproject #ecoconstruction#saving wildlife#permaculture exhange#learn#teach#have fun#beautiful and relaxing place # meditation#swimming pool #provence #Verdon gorge and river#

    PLEASE NOTE : When you write us, if you want to have a positive answer : show us that you have ridden the entire description and explain how you think you can help.thank you :)



    We are a french family who has been traveling for a long time and now located in south eastern France in Provence.


    We are located just outside a quiet village close the Verdon Gorge wich is a river canyon that is often considered to be one of Europe's most beautiful!
    And also have the really famous lavender field all around the place !

    You ll have plenty of time to visit those place !

    Sylvie, the owner of the place was an Horticulture teacher for years in the Pacific and now she is taking care of this beautiful and quiet place with love and attention.
    She would love to teach you all she knows about how to grow and take care of plants !

    She takes really good care of her guests so you ll be cery welcomed and we will do our best to help you feel at home ! people used to call our house, "the hapiness house"!

    In exchange of around 4 hours/day we will provide you 3 complete meals every day(details bellow) an accomodation (detail bellow), and free access to our big swimming pool anytime !


    Sylvie's sons has many project :

    -SAVING WILDLIFE : we are a LPO refuge (bird refuge) and we protect wildlife and try to welcome more wild animals allowing them to survive :
    Insects, birds, hegdehog, mamals etc

    So we need to build and protect many different house and area for all the different animald, to drink, eat, reproduce!

    - Eco-construction :
    Currently (in march) we have to renovate our dry toiletes

    In April: we have to re-built a Tipi


    -He also try to create a relaxing garden around the house.
    He have made a home made waterfall, an outside bar, lounge chair area, and other project that you can join or even create a new one!
    -make some permaculture's raised (bed)garden.

    We love art and creation so lets get ideas and do it with you !

    We love to meet, share, teach and learn from people around the world, whatever where you come from and how old are you you always are interesting !

    So whatever you skills, lets discuss and see how you can help and how you can have a great stay here that you will remember :)

    Every week, few workshops will be proposed, you can join or also create one, we are also doing meditation on the morning and evening, feel free to join!

    Hope to see you soon, have a nice and safe trip.

    Sylvie's Family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sylvie will be happy to teach you about horticulture, how to plant and take care of plants, can talk about her dozens of travels around the world, show you how to cook Provence or North-est specialities.

    Sylvie's sons can work with you, will be happy to discuss about theirs travels, discuss about permaculture, you can build staff with them.
    You can also join for a meditation time on morning and evening

    You might meet travelers around the world, either workawayers or other travellers staying in our place and exchange with them.

    The area is really interested, provence has the richest flora in france and you can see a beautiful wildlife and lanscape aroung the Verdon's Gorge.

    If there is anything you want to learn or share please feel free to discuss about it !

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a task list every week, where you just choose what you want to do.
    You can work inside or outside, or both

    In the hapiness house the work won't be too hard !

    If it is, just ask to change !

    It's about general maintenance, outside or inside

    Inside some cleaning, cooking, fixing small things, creating if you like art

    Outside, could be Ecoconstruction (tipi, yourte, dry toilet etc) gardening, building small things, creating art, watering plants, planting

    We also have an eco project to save animals so we try to attract insects, birds, hedgehog, and any wildlife so we need to build some home and place for those animals !



    And then let's chill on the swimming pool or relax next to the homemade waterfall !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accomodation will be a private room on the main house, with a double bed ! The bathroom and toilets will be shared with sylvie's children.

    If you prefer to camp in our big garden it's also possible and we will provide a tent a mat, pillow, lamp, toilette and shower in the main house and will try to make your stay as great as possible !
    If the project is done you can also try the yourte experience and live inside !

    A complete breakfast will wait for you on the table every morning !
    lunch and dinner can also be made or food will be provide if you prefere to cook by yourself !
    As sylvie work on the morning and have a small time to come back at the house to eat lunch, it could be perfect if you can make the lunch before she arrived. Its okay if you dont like to cook no worries!
    Dinners will be made by sylvie or her sons, and are often very tasty !
    As we all love to cook the food is pretty yummy !

    At any time you can use the kitchen, swimming pool and the big garden who give to the hill where you can find a molky and game of bowls area.
    We also have HIFI, piano and fireplace in the living room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You have 2 days Off that you can use for whatever you want

    As we said, the highlight here is the great Verdon Gorge, which is one of the highest and most beautiful in Europe.
    You can do canyoning, kayaking, sailing, swimming, trekking on these beautiful area.

    You also have the Verdon river just 5min walk from the house,

    Bus line can bring you where you want, otherwise we can provide you a bicycle or you can rent our car if available.
    The better would be to have your own car if you want to ride all around the Verdon's area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 197969256757