Stay in Kuala Lumpur city centre, Malaysia, teach me Spanish & help with my housekeeping and dog

Country

Malaysia

Bisher 156 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.07.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello :)

    My name is Hazel, in my mid 30's.
    I am a native Malaysian, born and grew up in Borneo and settled down in capital city of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur for the past 10 years.

    After semi-retiring from my full-time broadcasting job, i got myself busy with:
    1) managing my own property and few other properties in Kuala Lumpur for short-term rental via an online rental website with my own housekeeping crews
    2) practising Mindfulness and meditation at home plus hiking in the morning :)

    My current primary goal for 2020 is to:
    1) learn basic Spanish conversation
    2) improve my Airbnb listing photos and SOP

    Therefore, i am searching for a dedicated volunteer for at least 1.5 month to fill in specific role for:
    1) teach me Spanish
    2) housekeeping tasks for 1 apartment per day / 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week depending on bookings
    3) housekeeping for my dog including walking the dog for around 30 minutes daily and
    4) housekeeping/decluttering in common area in my house where you will be staying whenever you are free, because trust me you will have a lot of free time and don't know what to do :)

    If you are a non-smoking, female solo traveller with good attention to details, i am very looking forward to hearing from you.

    Cheers,
    Hazel

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I understand some of you may be a student on a year out.
    Some of you are may be professionals on a career break or retirees.

    I interact with my Workaway volunteers as much as i can to make you feel like a part of the family and team :)

    I value culture & knowledge exchange and I am willing to offer travel advice, local knowledge/society/current affairs.

    I will show you around my neighbourhood and and let you have your free time to explore on your own.

    You are very welcome to tag along during my occasionally hangout with friends, relatives and attend social events.

    All my previous Workaway volunteers went for road trips to nearby town or did outdoor activities together (hiking, forest trail etc) with me :)

    You can also take your time off to visit nearby places or travel elsewhere on weekends.

    At the same time, if you want a quiet household and have more time to yourself completing your own side project, i think you will be in the right place. I have no young kids or baby at home so the house is very quiet most of the time :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help is needed on-going basis from April 2020.

    Both me and my husband are working from home most of the time.

    Based on my current goals listed above, i expect my volunteer to play a fun active role with good attention to details.
    You will be given housekeeping SOP telling you what need to be done and when, for average 3 to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week :)

    I also prefer minimum staying arrangement of 4 weeks up to 2 months.
    Come as my volunteer, leave as my friend and family member :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Malay: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Smoke-free, drug-free and alcohol-free environment :)

    My home is a quiet double-storey house with 4 bedrooms, located around Damansara Heights, Kuala Lumpur in a housing estate.

    You will have a medium size bedroom of your own on the second floor, furnished with comfy queen size bed, attached bathroom, air-conditioner, ceiling fan, heated shower and unlimited wifi.

    Home appliances like washing machine, laundry dryer, iron & board and vacuum cleaner are freely available for your use.

    There are plenty of choices of supermarket around my house (local and imported goods).
    You might need to come with me when i do grocery shopping for us to prepare meals together.
    Cook a meal of your choice/dine out occasionally with us.

    Even though i have no kids, housekeeping and keeping every corner neat and tidy is a challenge for myself.
    It is very important that my volunteer share the responsibility in keeping the common area & kitchen clean all the time.

    My kitchen is fully-equipped with a water purifier, stove and hob, oven, microwave, air fryer, panini maker, blender, an electric rice cooker etc.
    I expect my volunteer to clean them up after use and restore them into the original place and condition.
    All utensils need to be washed and dried right after use and all kitchen waste to be disposed off properly.

    I welcome you to chill out with us downstairs in the common area to enjoy our Apple TV facilities.
    I am also very understanding if you prefer to have your own privacy upstairs or do your own stuff.

    Our handsome, affectionate furry buddy Staffordshire Bull Terrier is 4 years old.
    He may look frightening but always ends up being everyone’s favorite in a matter of an hour.
    He stays with us in the living room area whenever we are at home.
    Your experience with pet and walking the dog will be an added advantage.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can freely go sightseeing in the city anytime you want.
    My house area is within few minutes of access from public transports (train, cab, asian version of Uber)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Average 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 223317392837