Familie in Gloucester, UK: Hilf uns mit Hausarbeit, Kinderbetreuung, Gartenarbeit und Haustieren!

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 137 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    148

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi :-) We are a home educating family: mum (Amanda), dad (Barry) and three children aged between 10 and 15 years old.

    We have lots of pets: an 8 yr old cocker spaniel dog, a 18 month old rescue puppy, chickens, guinea pigs, hamsters and a tortoise!

    My husband and I are both engineers and run a company researching future technology.

    Our house is a gentle chaos, we would love for you to come and join us :-)

    We are looking for someone to come and help us keep some kind of order in our chaos! You need to be proactive, fun, and be able to engage with the children. You will be treated as one of the family! We would love for you to introduce some of your culture into our lives.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As a member of our family, you would be immersed in our everyday life: meeting different families and friends, joining in with whatever activities the family are involved in.

    Current fascinations are: kayaking, ballet, swimming, rounders, minecraft, Roblox, stop animation, art, technology and politics...depending on which of us you ask!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love to welcome a workaway volunteer who enjoys the chaos of family life, enjoys being around children and helping them follow their interests. General housekeeping, gardening, tidying and cleaning jobs would be the main tasks. Help with the pets: feeding, exercising and other care would also be likely. You would be welcomed as part of our family, and we can promise that no two days would be the same! We would need you to be proactive and be ready to help in any way you think you can. We are also happy to facilitate you exploring our local area as required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, a little bit of French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We don’t have a spare room, one of the projects I have is to create one, but we can make space for you by moving children’s bedrooms around! We have a shared family bathroom with bath, shower, toilet, sink. We have Internet access and TV available, and many, many books and games.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a small welsh village in Carmarthenshire, less than ten minutes to the sea and beautiful beaches. Buses run from our village to nearest towns of Llanelli and Carmarthen.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

A walk in the woods with our workaway, Clara.
Visit to the zoo with our Workaway, Jonas, and friends





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 219312411267