Organic farm with farmstay accommodation Adelaide Hills, Second Year Visa, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 157 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    401

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Scott, an organic farmer near Hahndorf in the Adelaide Hills, 20 minutes from Adelaide cbd.

    I design and build tiny houses on the property & can always use a helping hand beautifying and improving things, as well as help with growing beautiful organic veggies and keeping the animals that share the property happy.

    Our animals are pets, we are not in the meat industry.

    The main farmhouse is rented is farmstay accommodation and TinyHome is a pop-up b&b.
    I've had many helpers from another website visit the Farm over the past 5 years but am quite new to Workaway.
    Staying here you have your own light and bright studio room with queensize bed, wifi and a large, warm adjoining communal loft space with kitchen - living areas & beautiful views.

    For hard working and motivated people there may be a second year work visa potential.

    We do have shorter workaway stays here though ideally looking for two friends or a couple to stay longer term as it takes a while to learn everything there is to know in running the properties.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Adelaide Hills is a beautiful, safe and unique part of Australia. Each season is distinctly different. Dry summers and misty winters with log fires, colourful autumn leaves and vibrant springs. The landscape is magnificent. Kangaroos and Australian wildlife are regular visitors. Experiencing this place is a large part of the visit.
    I am a wanderer who loves discovering new places, traveling locally and internationally many times a year. I like sharing adventure stories and hearing about other travellers' experiences.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Possibility of second year working holiday visa for exceptional helpers.

    Our farmstay is a good fit for a motivated single, two friends or couples

    Housekeeping

    Garden maintenance

    Occasional Maintenance like painting & fencing

    Farm Jobs:
    Tree planting
    Irrigation
    Weeding
    Looking after the animals.


    There really is a lot of different things to do so I try to fit the tasks to the skills of the guests.

    Of course I am happy to explain things and provide an opportunity for guests to gain new skills, that's why were here :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private semi-detached Studio accommodation with lots of natural light, queensize bed & wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus stop directly at the from of the property which takes you to Adelaide or Mt Barker. From Adelaide you can take the tram to the beach or the port. The local area is quite hilly but we have bikes available to this wishing to explore it this way, otherwise if you have a car, there are numerous things to do all within 5 mins to an hour from here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 218689685911