Help me with gardening, house chores and repairs in a small village outside Vienna, Italy

Country

Österreich

Bisher 38 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    About my place:
    I live in an older house bought by my grandfather 15 km outside of Vienna, Austria in a small community called Kritzendorf next to the Danube. There is a large garden in need of love. There's a crazy cat called Rumi who wants to be loved too. The house could use some light repairs and the windows could always be cleaner!

    About me:
    My primary focus in life is on developing consciousness. I practice this in private and work with more and more clarity. I seek depth in conversation and relationships. I work as consultant to create spaces for accessing collective intelligence for a more sustainable future. I have lived in Paraguay (teaching), UK (engineering, eco buildings) , India (NGO), Sweden (Masters), and Austria and speak German, English, Spanish and a fair bit of rusty French.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I've worked and lived in South America for a year at age 18 - my best experience. I have lived in the UK for 11 years. India 6 months... I come from a Viennese family steeped in classical music. I will happily show you around the city and neighbourhood, take you to concerts or explore the local forest. I love cooking - local and foreign foods.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    gardening: I care about / am interested in organic, permaculture, natural farming, composting. I plant a few vegetables and have a few fruit trees. I am planning to build a small straw bale house - experience is welcome. Note: the horses in my garden come every now and then to "cut the grass" :-) they come from a stable in the neighborhood .

    house work and fixing: there's always stuff to do. there's lots of old double windows to clean, fix stone terrace, clean rain gutters, create rain water harvesting system.

    Computers/IT: I do a bit of website development (WordPress) and also am building a secure collaboration server for work. Your expertise is appreciated if you want to contribute.

    pets: if you love cats you will do just fine with my temperamental cat rumi. :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    sleeping: you will have a double bed in your own room unless you request otherwise.

    food: i love cooking, if we can cook together learn / from each other even better. I buy all my ingredients at a local organic cooperative. some vegetables come from the garden...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    25min to Vienna with concerts, museums, etc.
    10min walk to Danube to swim
    5min walk to local forest

    I keep to myself and am in an open relationship. I get excited about people and can have long conversations until late into the night... or do very spontaneous wild camping... or movie marathons...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    decent unlimited internet (LTE) - though at times it is a bit tempramental. i work mostly online on teleconferences and - typically - it is more than fine. there is a cafe 100m away with reasonable internet when things go wrong.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    i already have a cat... so it's a question of compatibility.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, flexible

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 218225398735