Join our fun family where you can enjoy the great outdoors of Ft. Collins, Colorado, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 157 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1911

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three in Ft. Collins, Colorado. We are very active...biking, hiking, mountain biking, dirt bikes, motorcycles, running, Crossfitters, we also have a camper and a wake surfing boat that we use on a regular basis in season. The winter season would include skiing and winter sports. We like to stay active and play.

    We have a five bedroom house and our guest would have their own private room and bathroom in the finished basement. Our home was built in 2019 and is modern with great views of the mountains.

    Only one volunteer at a time, so no couples, sorry.

    And no other pets can join. Sorry about that too
    :(

    We would prefer that someone stay for six months to a year.....and a Spanish speaker!!!

    We have lived overseas working in the Peace Corps in Mongolia and living in England. We have traveled all of the continents except Antarctica and travel on a regular basis. We have also hosted two high school aged exchange students, one from Italy and one from Spain. We used to foster children that needed parents while they find a permanent home.

    We are looking for someone fun and adventurous to live here more long term, do little house work, light cooking and also occasionally hang with our 9 year old when we bike and it's only mom and dad going. He usually joins us though. He is fun and engaging and we want him to learn Spanish as well.

    We want you to be a part of our family, not just help with easy chores. We also volunteer in our community with special needs kids and adults. No smoking will be allowed, we live a very healthy lifestyle.

    We have two cute white dogs named Bentley and Baylor. I am a dental hygienist and I teach group fitness classes at a local gym. My husband is a real estate agent. Our son is very fun and is very independent as well.

    Basically, room/board/food provided, asking for light housekeeping, cooking, occasional babysitting and that you’re speak Spanish. We bought a home in Panama and may ask that you watch the house while we go back and firth

    You would easily be able to work somewhere/remote and or study for school.

    We are looking for someone to live here for free, do mild house keeping, we are very clean and organized, do laundry once a week, maybe cook dinner here and there, we want whomever to be part of the family, come and go whenever and just help with Skyler and our Spanish.

    We had a South African gal living here that teaches at CSU, she could tell you about our family dynamics, we are easy, chill and have alot of fun.

    We have the private extra room and thought that it would be fun to have someone live with us to help just here and there and be part of our family.

    Our schedule...
    Sunday 9 am crossfit, yoga, play and hangout
    Monday thru Friday, school for Skyler, I do crossfit or teach at 9:15, depending on the day. We usually do something v outdoors in the evenings.

    Thurs/Fri I see dental patients,
    Sat Crossfit at 8 am, Skyler has sports in the morning and then we play, etc

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gardening, Paleo cooking, , learn about special populations in the USA, learn about Colorado, the mountains, the lakes, fishing, hunting, camping, boating, biking, play with our son

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone fun and adventurous to live here how ever long they would prefer to help with little household chores, light cooking and playing with our kiddo and family. We like to garden and cook as well, so it would be a group project most of the time. We also volunteer in our community with special needs kids and adults and would want you to help and participate.

    Just be a part of us and our community. We are very involved in our area with friends and events, festivals.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We bought a home in Panama and want to work on becoming fluent in Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We eat three meals a day and also snacks. We would cook together. We have a private bedroom/bathroom living area for our guest. Our home is 5200 square feet, quit large. We have a very big back year and amazing views of the mountains.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have Uber and buses and we can help transport. Their time off would include hiking, biking, outdoor activities in Ft. collins and the surrounding mountains. Also visiting the ski areas of Colorado....Breckenridge, Vail, Keystone, Winter Park

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Great internet Your own full bedroom, bathroom, desk area

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5-6 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 216928561419