Join our lovely family home and garden helping with my kids in Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 427 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    hello, I'm Emily and I have two daughters - Zaiah (7) and Betsy (4).
    We are a happy relaxed family who love good food and Nature.
    I work 4 mornings a week on our family's Organic Farm and the girls are in school so you won't start helping out until the girls are home. Mainly I'd like a hand keeping the kitchen and toys tidy and playing with the kids.
    Everyday will be different with no set hours and lots of free time. So this opportunity is best suited to some-one flexible and independent.
    I really like getting to know my workawayers and I want you to have a good time.
    I'm friendly and chatty and so are the girls.
    This is probably best suited to a volunteer who speaks English well, is hands on, positive and confident.
    I love to cook and use predominately Organic ingredients so you'll be well fed. Our house is lovely. Its in the village of shanagarry and i have a small veg tunnel in my back garden. You will have your own en-suite bedroom.
    Were close to the sea and I love swimming. Even through the Winter!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I love to cook and garden so I am always happy to teach.
    My parents own an organic farm 5 min walk from our house so we have access to wonderful produce.
    I get raw butter, fresh sour dough bread, milk and yogurt from the farm.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Welcoming someone who is good with kids.
    I do have a cleaner so don't worry. I really want you to enjoy your time with us and have fun. Loads of good people around and good food.
    For me the most important thing is that you have a positive attitude and are confident and capable around children and of course are friendly.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single room en-suite.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a village called Shanagarry. We're surrounded by beaches. It's lovely to swim and go for long walks.
    we have a bicycle you can borrow for your stay.

    There is also a very pretty fishing village called Ballycotton close by with a beautiful cliff walk and cosy irish pub.

    Midleton is our nearest town, 20mins by car. Cork is our closest city 40 mins by car. There is a bus leaving daily to both from Shanagarry.

    If you stay for a few months we are happy for you to go off travelling around Ireland for a few days then come back to us. So many trips you can do, Ireland is so easy and such a delight to travel through.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, max 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 216249347639