Volunteer with a family on the Caribbean coast of Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 391 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.03.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three living in the Caribbean coast, our girl is 12 years old and we live at a farm in the jungle where we cultivate fruit and spices , we are very happy to welcome people wanting to give us a hand and like wise we will do our best to tip you to know our area , which is surrounded with national parks and beautiful beaches .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are striving to be sustainable and something everyone likes here is the chance to learn costarícan alternative cuisine . We have a collection of crops , medicinals plants , fruits and spicies .
    Language most spoken 1 English 2 spanish 3 French
    Our farm is also midpoint to many of the beautiful beaches and national parks in the area .

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a fun person that connects well to kids as for teaching part specific art or acrobatics skill to share with 12 year old or experience in teaching English or other subjects.
    Some farm work is expected, art projects and cleaning.
    We also need help with chickens and pets
    Please be very specific on your skills when you write to us .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    the accommodations are simple you have your own private room wood building set in the middle of a garden , shared ,shower and composting toilet. There is electricity in the farm
    We provide you with room , but you provide some of your own food.( we provide seasonal fruits and crops from the farm )

    Kitchen is fully equipped and is a shared space .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm is located up a hill , so you must not be afraid of walking , is 400mts from the main road not really long but up hill .we appreciate non smokers and no alcohol , and people with an environmental conscience. there is some internet access inthe farm two hours a day ..

    The farm is very conveniently located to visit the beautiful beaches and national parks , waterfalls around this area .The puerto You will be getting around in public bus or colectivo to all areas . Puerto viejo area is full with nice restaurants.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 216153592614