Looking for help with our garden in Lanciano a town in the central region of Italy, called Abruzzo



Bisher 100 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 19 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hello everyone,
    we're an Italian couple Antonio and Lorella ( we speak mainly Italian and little english and spanish- we've been practicing with our daughter friends visiting) :) .
    We are based in Lanciano a town in the central region of Italy, called Abruzzo.
    We made our dream come true of restoring an old farm house overlooking beautiful hills and the peak of Majella mountain. We're now surrounded by nature and we love it.
    We now live alone since our daughter Giorgia (who helped us discover workaway as she used it while travelling) moved to Spain 7 years ago and our son Francesco is a head chef in Switzerland. We have this beautiful house for ourselves.

    Lorella ( 60 years old) is working full time Monday to Friday and she is at home at night and during the weekends while Antonio ( 68 years old) is retired and spends most of his time taking care of the big garden, our lovely dog Ira a 7 years old amstaff, super friendly :) and driving around the region by moto.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll be able to experience a traditional Italian home with its amazing food and traditions. Abruzzo is an amazing still not exploited Italian region. We are situated within a 15 minute drive to the beach and in just 30 minutes you can be in the mountain. There are many Natural parks, medieval towns and a beautiful coast called " Trabocchi coast".
    You'll also be able to learn some Italian ( we speak a little english and a little spanish but we have never had any problems in communication, technology is on our side :) )

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    The help we're looking for is mostly outside in the garden with general maintenance such as cutting the grass, weeding, pruning small trees and flowers, watering the plants and garden, cutting hedges and any other similar duties.

    Additonally some chores inside such as hoovering, dusting, cleaning windows, general everyday things :) nothing crazy.

    The hours are flexible and we can talk about it when you'll be here :) most likely you'll have more free time than what you think.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We can talk to you in italian :) You can help us with spanish and/or english.

  • Unterkunft


    Private room and bathroom with a double bed provided. In terms of food the fridge and cupboards are always full. You can help yourself to breakfast and lunch. Dinner is mostly eaten together around the table as it's the only time everyone is at home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is in the country side, only 3 kms from Lanciano city center.
    There is a public bus that stops on the main road with limited hours, and if you don't mind walking it is also possible.
    This would be perfect for people with their own transportation, as secure parking is provided, however if you just want to spend some time working in nature and relaxing at home in your off time that is also possible.
    Antonio can drive you around by moto and discover together the region, as well as with Lorella at the weekends.
    If needed there is also no problem in being driven to the center, bus or train stations.
    In Pescara just 45 min away there is an airport with direct flights to many different European capitals, as well as direct buses and trains to Rome and many other Italian cities. Also in Lanciano there are many direct buses to italian cities north or south.

    During the weekends you can discover so many amazing place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 212533866764