Help us in the garden and to restore a farm in Mayenne's Departement , France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.04.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    459

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    We are a french family living in the renowned Mayenne's Departement (between Rennes and Nantes people used to say).
    I'm currently doing a workaway in London and found it so fantastic that I have to share it now, at home.

    My 2 brothers and I want to help our father with the garden and to restore the family farm (probably in order to take it over one day ).

    We want to refurbish a building so we would be very pleased to welcome somebody who can help in building, specialy carpentry, making electricity or roofer. But we are totally open to people without such skills as you are found of DIY.
    You could help us in the garden as well.

    The nearest village is 3 km away It's why we will provide you bikes during your stay.

    If you want to learn french, this is a great opportunity since my parents don't speak a word of english.
    If you don't, no worry, I, Adrien will be at home from May to the end of July.

    We would be very pleased to share with us dinners, parties and (if you play football) friendly football turnaments (that take place during the week-ends in May and June).

    We are also near by Brittany and could take you there during the week-ends if you want.

    If you like countryside,learning french and have fun, you should be very happy with us!

    Adrien

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about the french culture (we love cooking, playing cards and drinking wine).
    If you want, we could help you learning french.
    I speak english and a bit german and I'd love hosting english and/or german speaking people.
    For sure, we will introduce you to a lot of our friends (our house is very lively and is very often used to make parties).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Most of the time, we will work with you.
    In the garden, the work will be mostly plantation.
    For the building, we'd like to renovate the roof, the second floor, making the electricity and the plumbery.
    So it will be quite physical works but we like making many deserved breaks =)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, german

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a nice bedroom in the family house, with a big bed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you are open-minded, like meeting new people and having fun, you are very welcome =)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 212383544175