Help us practice English, Italian in Wroclaw, Poland

Country

Polen

Bisher 103 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    213

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Workawayers!
    I'm glad you're here!
    Me, Marek and our teenage son are a small family. We live with two cats and a dog. Son Joachim has home education (yes, an increasingly popular form of education in Poland).
    We are philosophers, vegetarians, non-religious. Marek works at the university, he is also a logician. I work mainly at home: I teach, read, write, clean and sometimes cook something. However, men rule the most in our kitchen :)
    As a family, we are looking for interesting people who like to teach others. What? It depends. Write to us, tell us what you like best. I hope we find a common theme! Maybe we will meet you on our common path of life. Whatever that means...

    You can help us learn many things in English (and Italian). Our English is simple but communicative. We're working to improve it, you can help us. Italian - we (me and Joachim) are at the beginning of the road. You can also help us at home (cooking, cleaning) and in the garden (plant care, picking nuts).

    We are ready to greet someone longer, e.g. for a month or more. What do you think about it? :) We are pleased to welcome parents with teenagers.

    We offer breakfast and lunch. Dinner on your own. The guest room and kitchen for our guests are in a separate apartment. We will live door to door.

    I invite you cordially!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Wrocław is a place of writers: Olga Tokarczuk and Marek Krajewski. It is also the place of theaters: the Grotowski Institute, Song of the Goat Theater. Volunteers can learn with us about the culture and nature of Wrocław and Lower Silesia.
    Every day you can relax walking with us and our dog around the Topacz castle near Wroclaw. There are fields, the Ślęza river and you can meet other interesting people with dogs. In addition, near Świdnica (1 hour from Wroclaw), our friends have a donkey farm. There is a lake, mountains. Maybe we can go together and wander with donkeys. I cordially invite you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our daily schedule is not rigid! We usually eat breakfast around 9 am. Then some work (study) or just after breakfast we go to Topacz for a walk with the dog (max 2h). Then work / study together or prepare dinner around 1 pm. Work / learn after lunch (2h). A break of about 1 hour and work / study again. By work / study we mean a possible conversation in English, maybe Italian; language games, reading cultural texts and discussing them. We don't like school grammar exercises. We like creativity! :)
    A volunteer will help us improve our English and Italian (speaking and writing). Usually we finish work around 5-6 pm.
    That way you can work with us almost all day or you can start after lunch. Come and try it! :)
    Sometimes we have to clean the apartment, you know, you can help us here too :)

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Esperanto: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Latin: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two apartments. We live and work in one. The second apartment is almost completely available to our guests. There are two rooms, a large kitchen and a bathroom. Sometimes we rent one room for students or other travelers. It is possible that both rooms will be available to volunteers.
    We don't like beds, that's why our mattresses are on the floors. We also don't have a TV;)
    Next to the house is a garden, and in it a tree with a wooden house - for shared use and joy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Wrocław has a good bus or train connection to Warsaw, Prague and Berlin. There are about 4 hours of travel in each direction. We had a visitor who spent the weekend in Berlin.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 199888982726