Welcoming home in Exmouth looking for child care help, gateway to Ningaloo and exploring northwest Australia



Bisher 46 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    Come explore the Ningaloo reef, Western Australia!
    We are a family of four living in Exmouth, WA looking for an au pair to come stay with us next year. We love the outdoors, camping, diving, swimming, boating and this is an AMAZING place to explore... Whale sharks, whales, mantas, dugong and turtles ! The big five of Ningaloo!! We would love to share our experiences of this place, and host a traveller in exchange for help with our two kids after school ..
    Pete and I work full time for parks and wildife, so if your looking for extra nature based experience then we can definitely help you see the sights Exmouth has to offer during your stay. We have chickens, fish and cat and often take in orphaned or injured wildlife.
    Max and Matilda (our kids) are 6 and 7 and are pretty independent, they are learning to bike to school and have after school activities most days.
    You would have your own queen sized room, own bike, own bathroom and wifi.
    We are looking for someone who would be happy to work the afternoons for us and either explore the area or work part time elsewhere in the evenings / mornings to keep busy :) most of all, we are looking for a responsible person who enjoys the company of kids!
    We are looking for someone who wants to stay for us for at least 3months, so if all this sounds like something you would like to add to your trip then please get in touch for more info :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We often have orphaned animals in the house (kangaroos, birds), have access to info on good local places to explore plus you can join us on our adventures !

  • Arbeit


    Looking for someone who can nanny, drive safely and do light housework.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have a spare bedroom at the end of the house set up with a queen size bed and chest of drawers and built in cupboards. This room is next to the main bathroom which we (the kids, Pete and I) rarely use.

    We are happy to share basic meals together, or if your interested in cooking a few nights a week that would be great!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Town is very small, so you can walk and bike around to get around very easily and we have a bike you can borrow :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3hrs/day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 199424213915