Help restore a 1920s wooden sailing fishing boat and learn about the fishing from the Cornish ports, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 265 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.06.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I own a wooden sailing fishing boat built in 1921, it's a family own boat, the work to restore the boat is on going and as a wooden boat there are many jobs to do, the boat is now based in the historic port of charlestown Cornwall, there are lots nice beaches around the bay, also lots of walks, we will be sailing to the French coast in the summer also up to Scotland

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    how to sail a big wooden boat and the skills needed to make it work, I would love to learn Spanish and Italian , I would like to back to Scilla, love the place and the people, or we can eat out on occasion as there are lots of nice places to go to. Also there is on going art as this is one way of earning money to keep the boat going, in the summer time there are chances of sailing to the north coast of Brittany to the many festivals , winter time work we can do is under the control of the weather,

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    All the work is on the boat, so it's sanding ,painting , putting sails up and learning how to do rope work, sailing the boat, navigation, all will be shown, also as a artist there are art project going on all the time , making things to sell to raise money for the boat,

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    On the boat there are 8 bunks were you would be sleeping, it's warm and dry, food is cooked on the boat each morning and evening this can be shared between the crew on board, if you have not been or stay on a boat, it's different from living in a house, all the space is shared , the only bit of privacy is in your bunk, there are no rooms as such. So please bear this in mind if you are thinking of coming,

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    , we have had meny volunteers that have come, and have come back again , I am a working fisherman, in the winter I take big trawlers to sea for a week at a time, in the summer I am skipper of the sailing fishing boat, again I take out guest for a week sailing round the UK also to Franch Coast, I like painting and also teach art, so any workaway that comes are more than welcome to paint as we have a lot of materials on board, also I am interested in learning from them as well, there is a train station not far away, so you can look around Cornwall and it's spectacular coast line, if you love old boats the harbour has lots, also a lot of filming is done in this harbour, tv and big films so you never know you may end up in a film

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 199361898464