A bi-cultural family looking for some help around the home and garden in Devon, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am updating my previous profile, as I have now been recently widowed ned to change some of my information. I live in a private detached house with has a large garden, and is situated in South West Devon. I do not have pets or allow smoking indoors, due to family allergies, and whilst not o.c.d. over housework, try to run a clean and tidy home. Help with general housekeeping chores would be helpful. I have been unable to go to a regular Church over the past few years so am hoping to rejoin a Church and also start getting fit again!
    I have a married daughter living within 10 miles, 3 grandchildren, 2 of which attend a local grammar school.
    I also have an adult married son, presently living in Finland, where we have a second home.

    I live close to the sea, and this part of the UK is very beautiful, and popular for tourists. We have a public service bus route, the closest town, Paignton, has a National Railway Service, and is approximately 4 kilometres from the house.

    Culinary skills would be welcome, married couples considered.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Devon is a beautiful and sought out area of the United Kingdom.
    We are, as a family, bi-cultural, having lived and worked in both Finland and the United Kingdom. We have continued to have strong contacts and interactive lives between the two and are totally an Anglo/Finnish family.
    We are active Christians in our lives and community, and hope visitors to our home would respect that.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My garden is important to me and as I am no longer able to singly manage the challenging upkeep hope to find someone out there who enjoys gardening, also possibly giving assistance with decorating jobs.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A 1937 detached cottage-type home, spacious, with 2 double bedrooms upstairs/an open landing office/shower bathroom/WC.
    Downstairs, a compact functional kitchen/adjoining dining room/separate living room. A small garden/sitting room overlooking the garden. A good size room which doubles up as my work room or a quest room which I think would be nice for any visiting person(s)
    We have a large entrance hall and a utility room with access to the back garden at the back of the house, it doubles as a wet-room, shower, laundry room etc. There is also a second WC. accessible from this area and also entrance to the garden.
    The front garden is large, with a forecourt for 3 vehicles, however I only have one car. Also a double garage but at present, this is used for storage.
    In the back garden we have a small Cabin, built on the standard and style of a Finnish lakeside cabin, which has a small sitting room and separate sauna (wood heated).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am on the local bus route and the nearest town, Paignton is 4 kms away where there is the bus station and the National Railway Station with regular services all over the country. The centre has normal shopping and service facilities for a town including a large cinema, restaurants, Swimming Pool and Gym, hotels, guest houses, a zoo and coastal access routes. Keen cyclists are able to use the standard cycle routes and roads for personal travel.
    Torquay, some 7 kms away, is larger, with more of the above facilities, including a large Theatre, a sporting complex, cinema house, and larger hotels.
    Coming back to our own location, this is an area undergoing substantial re-development. Over the past 5 years, the change has been significant, bringing additional housing, large shopping facilities and the expansion of South Devon College, which works in association with the University of Plymouth and other services and amenities. These are all within 5 minutes walking distance of our house. There is also a golf range and our local beach; Goodrington Sands walking distance from the house.
    Those with interest in cultural heritage and National Trust sites, Agatha Christie's summer home is close by. Other places of interest that are very near include Dartmouth, Totnes, Dartmoor National Park, various gardens such as Collaton Fishacre and a number of small castles and a Steam Railway joining Paignton with Dartmouth. Though South Devon has a reasonable swell at times, North Devon approx a 2-hour drive away boasts excellent beaches for surfing all year round.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 198678166992