Enjoy a summer with good organic food, and meaningfull farming in beautiful Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 143 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    793

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5, running an organic family farm not far from Norway biggest lake, Mjosa. We grow strawberries, raspberries, and vegetables. We hold a small flock of sheep, some free range chickens, a cat and a dog. In addition we have a small factory that produces organic jams. Now we are also planning a small eco village, and an eco hotel.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Small scale farming and production. Permaculture inspired production of fruit and berries close to the arctic circkle. Norwegian cooking and farm history. Experience the unike Norwegian egalitarian society. Live in a family with a broad range of interests and activity. In addition to running a farm we are engaged in swimming, local teater, soccer, gymnastics, music (kids). Local politics for the Greens, cutting plastic in grocery stores, an import business for small scale producers (adults).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Running a farm with a large variety of products, and with several old buildings means we never run out of work. Are you a handyman/ women who would like to do some carpeting or painting in the sun? Do you like gardening, and would like to learn about growing fruit and vegetables inspired by permaculture methods? Maybe you love to cook, would like to indulge in our vegetable garden, and help with the cooking for the family? Do you have experience from an ego village, and would like to share your ideas? Maybe you are an architect who would like to bring us some ideas on the outlines of our eco village? Picking berries, weeding, planting, looking after our animals, will also be appreciated.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Norwegian, English (French)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a small apartment in the main building, with bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. Sheets and washing machine is provided. Eggs, coffee, bread and spread is in your kitchen, so you can organize your own breakfast. Lunch and dinner is served in the big kitchen. The guests will be asked to help with the cooking and washing up. It is also important for us that you take part in the dinner conversations, are sociable and interested.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On the farm there is a lovely garden and a small forest. The nearest town is Hamar, 4 km on bike or bus. Here you can also swim in the lake, visit a pub or a cafe and enjoy one of our many festivals during summer. The train to Oslo leaves once an hour (takes 1 hour 30 minutes), and to Trondheim (6 hours) 4 times a day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 198415927298