Help our family with an interesting DIY project in Woltersdorf near Berlin, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    74.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Let's get to know and help each other!
    We are a family of four, although one is working in a different city and therefore is seldom at home.
    Our home is an old wooden house from 1905 with an interesting history. There is plenty of room, but also plenty of tasks. You'll find us right at the border to Berlin almost in the woods and still within a five minutes bike ride to the S-Bahn (Erkner) to Berlin City Center.

    I am working as a social scientist and professor at a University in Berlin. In the past and before turning into a family mum I have travelled intensively and volunteered myselve. I even wrote my dissertation on volunteering in the global south. So, I know about the highlights and challenges.

    Our children are 11 and 8. Liv loves all kinds of creative activities and dancing, she just changed school from a Montessori to a regular school and sometimes needs support with her homework or would love to chat in english, spanish, .....
    Fred is a very funny and gifted craftsman, he loves soccer and Lego. With an attention deficit and learning difficulties he sometimes needs an accompanyment and support. He's a great guy to be with and loves bon fires and the woods.

    As the house ist magic but also challenging in terms of tasks and maintenance I am asking for support in refurnishing one or two rooms. The wooden walls need some sanding and paint, partly I would love to remove the paint from the doors and floors and new floor cover. So it would be great if you have some skills with regards to wood and building.

    Besides this help we love to be and help in the garden. We are surrounded by beautiful lakes, own a SUP and a small pool. We enjoy both sides of Berlin/Brandenburg and would love to enjoy the q as well hideaways as the vibrant life of Berlin. Often we visit museums, exhibitions and concerts. Often we light a fire and sit together with our friends.

    As music plays an important role in our life, we have plenty of instruments such as a piano, several guitars and drums in the house.
    So, you're very welcome to join in.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very much immersed in cultural life and offer you to join us in all these activities as sool´n as they are available again. I am also an artsi person and you're very welcome to do small diy projects such as pottery, weaving or .... with me. wehenever there is time and space, I am doing yoga. I am a certified yoga teacher and there is a second mat!
    More generally, there is a lot to experience historically in eastern Germany and as an east-west-family we love to talk about german-german history and of course: We love to hit the road and travel across Germany.... there is also a little flat at the baltic sea or go camping. Come along with us!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Refurnishment of wooden rooms (Sanding, varnishing, painting, flooring)
    - Gardening (planting, caring for vegetables, removing weed)
    - Interacting/playing with the kids; language exchange

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Two seperate but connected rooms with an extra entrance only for you. Bathroom one level downstairs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    C'mon Berlin is in front of the door and if not interested in big city life, there is plenty of nature, beautiful lakes and hideaways not far from us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 197775456663