Do you like stand up paddling, a sustainable lifestyle, electric cars, raw food, and kids? Join our family in Brandenburg near to Berlin, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 55 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Be part of our family and enjoy our way of life. We, that’s my husband Falk (45) and me (Andrea, 44) our two little children (10, 6) and some pets (chickens, bees and a cat).The older kids have their own flats, that’s why we have free rooms in our home. Our home is a new house, but it is not completely finished yet.

    We love to be outside. Often we are working in our garden, but in summer time we are mostly at our caravan at a beautiful clearwater lake called Werbellinsee, one hour away from our home. There we spend our time stand up paddling, swimming, cycling, hiking, etc.. Sometimes we take part in orienteering competitions. You are always welcome to join us.

    We are growing organic fruits and vegetables in our garden, for instance mulberries, raspberries, blackberries, strawberries, cherries …. We try to live as self-sufficient as we can in summertime at home. I work as a lawyer and when I come home from my office, I love strolling through the garden and eating something anywhere there.

    The children of the neighborhood are also often eating through our garden like little catterpillars. It is a little bit like Bullerbü from Astrid Lindgren.

    The next town is Nauen, 10 minutes by car and half an hour by bicycle. There is also a bus coming to our village a few times the day, but not very often. From the trainstation in Nauen, it takes you 15 minutes to Berlin-Spandau, 30 minutes to Berlin-Zoo and 40 minutes to Berlin-Alexanderplatz.

    I drive to Nauen almost every day, because my office is there. My husband works in an office in Potsdam. That’s why, we can give you a lift to the train station or to Potsdam. I sometimes have appointments in important cities in Germany, so I can take you with me if you like to.

    If you have a driving licence you can possibly use one of our electric cars.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Do you know Megan May and her book/Café The Unbakery in Auckland? We love raw food, like carrot cake, chili sin carne, vegetables spaghetti, cheesecake …. We have a lot of knowledge in healthy nutrition and raw food seems to be the most healthy food for us.

    Of course we are also cooking heated foods and are interested in delicious vegetarian or vegan recipes from all over the world. Oh, have I already mentioned: we are vegetarians and we would prefer if you only eat the eggs of our chickens and not the chickens themselves.

    I have a “green thumb” and so you can learn a little bit about growing organic fruits and vegetables.
    Me and my children want to improve our English, so it would be great if you could speak English with us – sometimes. Of course you can learn German at our house.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It would be great, if you could prepare the dinner during the week – preferably as raw food.

    To teach the children playfully, e.g. in math or English, would be awesome.

    If you want, you can also do something in the garden. Maybe you can paint some walls or build a small garden house for the gardentools.

    We can coordinate depending on whatever the problem is and what you are able to do. We are flexible about that.

    Our household help comes twice a week, so that won't be your job.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will get the most beautiful children's room in the house. There you have a loft bed for two and a built-out top floor with some more beds and a magnificent view.

    You have to share the bathroom and the kitchen with us.

    We prepare the breakfast every morning. It will be fresh raw whole-grain porridge in different varieties, depending on what fresh fruits and whole-grain we have.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 197541139573