Looking for like minded people who could give a hand with a natural cosmetic project

Country

Ägypten

Bisher 134 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    249

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Amira. I’m egyptian born and raised. I graduated with bachelors in mass communication and a couple of years later I left Egypt. I worked all my career in media and just 3 years ago I quit my job in Dubai and travelled the world. During my travels I stayed a year in Peru. I volunteered there and connected more with my self and nature. This led me to want to know more about nature and alternative ways of living. I started my diploma in herbal medicine and a diploma in formulating natural skin care. I’m now back in Egypt after 11 years of being away and I’m ready to start doing what I love! Formulating natural skin care, or at least, this is where my dreams start :) I’m pesceterian and love eating healthy food. My favorit books are the power of now and how not to die. My fav TV series are dexter, friends and breaking bad. I play the hand drum and the flute. Only been playing for a couple of years. I want to start making what I love so I could enjoy more presence in my life. I’m interested in people who could resonate with my story, like minded people, and from my experience, most volunteers are :) please note that I only host ladies or couples.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I could give info about the cool places to visit in egypt and if we felt like it, we could go on a road trip to the north coast or sinai on the weekends. By working with me, you will get a hands on experience on how to start your own business. You will also learn how to make your own skin care products and maybe start making and selling during your travels. I could introduce you to my family and friends and get a real taste of how some Egyptian live and our culture. I could teach you some Arabic if you like and that’s about it :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The most important thing is like minded people. My business is a start up and I’m working solo. Sometimes when I need help, I go to my office in my brothers company and get help from his employees. There is usually someone to help there. I study, work, clean and look after my dog. The work aspect is slower than I want as I am doing it solo. So I need help with anything from, cleaning, cooking, shopping, lab assistant, graphic designer, labeling, online marketing, e commerce. Yes they are a lot of things to do alone. doable but is very slow. So If you could help with any of the above and have a like minded personality, then please connect.
    There are also some maintenance jobs to do on the apartment

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Arabic and little Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Myself, and my dog (floor) live in a 3 bedroom apartment at a gated community in new Cairo.

    You will have your own bedroom with a small balcony and detached bathroom. We will share the kitchen space where there is a space for two to cook and have your meals.

    The living room is a private space for me to work and study. Just under the building there is a big swimming pool and a garden. Our compound is in new Cairo and a walking distance from the best shopping malls in Egypt and plenty of grocery stores. I could accommodate one person or a couple. you could get a minivan from near my place to the pyramids and back for around 5 usd.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off, you could go to one of the multiple shopping malls in the area or could go downtown and see the Egyptian museum and the pyramids. There are loads of restaurants, cinemas and bars around my area. You could spend the day by the pool or you could take a boat by the Nile river! Uber is relatively very cheap here. Actually Egypt is one of the cheapest places on earth now since they floated the dollar rate.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from my balcony
Flor being flor :)


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 196738383676