Help us to move house near Maitland, NSW, Australia



Bisher 10 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    We recently moved to a little village called Bolwarra in the pretty Hunter Valley area of NSW. The closest main town is Maitland. We are living in a home overlooking green pastoral lands with grazing cattle and big skies. We like to turn our home into a friendly eco living space - always growing. We love to have adventures in the outdoors and meet lovely caring beings.

    We are a quiet and gentle family of a German Scientist 42, Aussie Teacher 35 a 3 year old and 4 months old happy baby girl...
    And our little white ball of enthusiasm, dog Jasmine who is getting on well with our chooks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for gentle respectful and practical people to help us move in to our new home. We wish to paint walls, and make some small changes that will add additional rooms looking out to the garden.

    Laugh and look after our 2 year old and join in her sweet games.

    Later we will look to add an awesome vegie patch, chooks and a few fruit trees.

    Volunteers will work out a weekly schedual that will suit their travel, study, work commitments.
    20 hours per week for accom and food. (35 hours per couple)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    In a quiet street tucked halfway up a hill sits our 3 bedroom house.
    We have both a double and a single room available to workawayers.
    Both rooms will have a comfy bed, large window, desk and storage. It is a share bathroom and kitchen with 2 comfy living rooms looking out to either the front garden or the back farmlands..

    There is a bus that brings one into the near by township of Maitland, and bike trails along side the road.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The hunter valley is pretty, serene and picturesque. It is a popular area for horse riding lessons. There are great national forests a close drive away not to mention Newcastle and the stunning central coast 1-2 hours east.
    We have bikes that volunteers are welcome to borrow and explore the local area.

    We have enjoyed meeting and hosting work exchange volunteers for the last 2 years and shared several homes together across Melbourne and Perth over the last 10 years.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 195799655326