Join us for a cultural and language exchange in a nice city near Milan, in the center of north Italy!

Country

Italien

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi workawayers,
    we are the Affaba's, a friendly Italian family composed by me, Roberto, my wife Simona, our sons Claudio (22 y.o.) & Andrea (17 y.o.) and our two cats: Milù and Micio Nero.
    We live in Lodi (Italy), a nice city with nice parks, nice historical buildings and a beautiful river Adda where you can go fishing or canoeing.
    Our home is near the railway station (5 minute walk) so you can reach Milan (18 minutes by train) or other nearby city easily and quickly.
    Our family loves have fun with friends and relative or spend our free time visiting museum going to the cinema, theater, music show, art exhibition or playing sports (football, volleyball, cycling, skiing, snowboarding).
    Our home is a quiet place, where you can relax, listening music, reading...ecc.

    Some times during the weekend we go for a visit tour in one of some nearby Italian city or for a cycling in the country side.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will live and have a full immersion in the Italian culture:
    If you will be our host you could discover and learn more about Italian life style, will visit historical Italian cities and the typical landscape of the north and center of Italy.
    Simona, if you would like, could help you learning Italian or improve it.
    Last but not least if you like Italian food and drinks you will be in the right place.
    Anyway we'll be pleased to help you learning any other aspect of the Italian culture you would like to know.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a native english speaker (aged 18-25) helping us improving our English with general conversation for 3 hours a day and 1 hours helping with general house maintenance like cooking, shopping, gardening...ecc.
    We are looking for reliable, honest, responsible, kind and open mind person who love share experiences.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a comfortable and spacious apartment near the railway station and the center of Lodi.
    You will have your private room and private bath inside the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lodi has a very nice historical center, with a beautiful cathedral and an important renaissance church.
    As Milan, you can reach easily other important cities of the north Italy such as Torino, Genova, Piacenza, Pavia, Cremona, Mantova, Bergamo, Brescia. In the same way you can get to the Liguria's seaside and lake Como, Maggiore and Garda.
    If you'd like it you can explore this beautiful places by your own or with our guide.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 194356439289