Blick auf den Gran Paradiso, italienische Alpen

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 178 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am fond of nature, mountains, ski, animals (especially dogs), travels and I love a lot the area where I grew up and live. I live in a single house all for my own, in the countryside, with a beautiful view on the Alps. I like hosting travellers, cyclists, mountain bikers, hikers and nature-lovers.

    My actual house was an abandoned villa in the morainic hills of Agliè, in central Canavese, surrounded by woods and vineyards, non too far from other houses.
    Since the villa was abandoned, it needed and still partially needs to be restored and the garden kept in good conditions. The main works have already been done, but there is still a lot to do.

    I am looking for volunteers to help in gardening, renovating the house, painting, look after the dogs, in exchange for full bed and board.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area is rural, scenic and beautiful, with hills, panoramas, forests and vineyards. Not far from here there are the Alps, with the highest peaks of Europe (Gran Paradiso, 4061 metres, is visible from my house!), a wild national parks, preserved valleys and quiet lakes.
    Torino, the stunning beautiful capital of the former Kingdom of Savoy and recently host city of 2006 Olympic games, is just 1 hour far by bus.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for volunteers to help in exchange for bed and meals.
    The volunteers will be granted free time and days off.
    There will be "a test period" in the first 4 days, to see if the volunteer is compatible with the works to do.
    The works to do are many and different, from house renovation, reparation, cleaning, painting, gardening, works for flowers and trees, etc. NO cooking.
    If possible, the volunteer will do the kind of job he/she prefers, according to his/her skills.

    Actually there is help ONLY for ONE volunteer per time.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would like to improve my basic skills in these languages: German, Spanish, French. Curious also to learn a bit of modern Greek.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Villa, in a very small hamlet with no shops and bars, 2 kms from the main village with shops and facilities. Bedroom single or shared, common bathroom, common kitchen.

    I do not host smokers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is at the end af a forest on the hills and it is characterized by the vineyards of the rare and ancient erbaluce white wine. In 1 km there are 3 wine producers, with possibility to visit the cellars and to buy bottles.
    1.5 kms there is the Agliè castle, which is listed in the Unesco world heritage.
    The area is fantastic for mountain bike and road bike, which will find all kind of terrain and roads, from the flat till high mountain roads (the highest pass, reachable in 60 kms, is 2612 metres high !)

    I do not host smokers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 25

A volunteer, raking pruned cedar branches and carrying them away.
A volunteer, ready to saw branches
A volunteer, building a trail and planting aromatic herbs in the garden
A volunteer, planting fruit bushes
A volunteer, building a trail in the garden
A volunteer worker, mowing the lawn.
A volunteeer painting rails
The house
Vineyards of Erbaluce (rare local white wine) and the Alps fo Canavese.
The view from the villa, facing westwards, with Gran Paradiso mount (4061 metres)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 19378336274d