Come and help with a farm project in Berlinchen, Germany

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 940 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are currently in the process of setting up a farm project in a beautiful spot in Brandenburg, near Wittstock Dosse, directly on the Mecklenburg Lake District, which combines digital work in the country with community life close to nature and animals. Yes, right, in Berlinchen.
    For this, we are rebuilding an intact country inn (4-sided courtyard) with adjacent stables and pastures, and many animals (including 10 horses) according to our vision.
    A combination of permanent tenant community (co-living), guest apartments for digital work from the country or vacation (co-working) and seminar operations is planned. In addition to these pillars, the farm community also offers additional activities that round off the stay for our seminar, working retreat and holiday guests.
    Since such a project also includes catering for our "CoWorker", we are currently looking for someone who is enthusiastic about cooking, maybe een vegetarian and from regional cultivation.
    Do you speak German, at least a bit in order to communicate with the folks here, and are you passionate about to support us to carry forward this project? We are looking for someone or even a couple who wants to be part of the journey not just for couple of months.
    Are you skilled about business development, marketing, customer service, cooking or even a hands-on person for our rework areas, than please reach out to us.

    ----------------
    What kind support are we looking for?
    Besides helping us out in the Service Area (serving guests and helping in the kitchen), we are planning to perform some renovation in our guest house during the winter time. Are you skilled to paid, craftwork etc,? If so, than you support us.

    What should you bring a long?
    You should be open-minded, honest and like to pull up your sleeves. Basic German knowledge would be needed, as the folks in the countryside don't speak a lot of English - it doesn't need to be perfect :). That said, also we are open-minded.
    We prefer workaway, which like to stay with us for a longer period (4 weeks +).

    What do we offer?
    We offer you accommodation (private room/ share bathroom) and community meals if you wish.
    We offer according to German regulations minimum wage "mini-job" + accommodation/ meal and in the community (working hours 30/ week).
    ---------------------------

    Have we coughed your interest? Then just get in touch with us. We look forward to getting to know you!
    Joerg

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Get to know the German culture, help us to build up a new business and work with animals.
    Also we are looking from some culture experience.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone or a couple to take care of/ support us with hosting the guests, support us with our 15 horse/ and other animals.
    If you are handy, you could support us as well with some paint/ construction work/ garden work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We speaking English/ German/ Spanish and French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer you an accommodation (private room/ share bathroom) and meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You are in Berlinchen, the gateway for your holidays in the Mecklenburg Lake District, or as we say, the land of 1000 lakes. From here you can enjoy excursions to the many lakes in the area to cool off, to paddle or just relax by the water. Even more refreshing is to grab a paddle boat right at our lake next to the hotel or go fishing.

    The environment of our country house hotel offers you enough space for horse riding and romantic carriage rides taking in the beautiful scenery of the Brandenburg and Mecklenburg regions.

    Those who are looking for an adventure during the summer can go in a glider right from Berlinchen. An extensive walk or bike ride can be taken straight from the farm, with refreshments at one of the beautiful lakes around our house. The boat trips to the Müritz are also a very relaxing and interesting option.

    With over 1,100 km the Tour Brandenburg is probably the longest bicycle tour in Germany, crossing the Prignitz in the East. On the trail from Heiligengrabe to Wittstock the tour leads through Berlinchen. In addition to this impressive tour, there are other routes available and tours to choose from. We are happy to assist you in planning your vacation at the Mecklenburg Lake District.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have enough space and quite a good internet connection. Perfect to work remotely.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have enough space on our countryside to provide you a spot for a camper

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Sure, you can bring your love one along

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20-25 hrs a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 19272153824b

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Creative minded help with different projects and babysitting close to Cologne and Düsseldorf, Germany
Help in renovation and gardening in Berlin, Germany