Join our regenerative and organic vegetable market garden project in Curanipe, Región del Maule, Chile

Country

Chile

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We, Lea, José, Elio and Loui, are a small Chilean German family who moved to Chile this year to start a regenerative agriculture small scale project.
    We have been working the last 6 years in several farms around the world (New Zealand, Italy, Germany), at first woofing and then as employees and managers of mainly vegetable market garden farms gaining some good experience that we would love to share with others the same way that other people did with us. The last 4 years José has lived in Germany, also working in several farms (also doing online courses like the market gardener of Jean Martin Fortier) to learn more and more and finally we have decided to start our own project in this beautiful area in the Region del Maule, Chile.

    Lea is a Gestalt psychologist, yoga teacher that had experience working with refugees in Germany and also with adolescents in social risk. We want to mix our knowledge to do a local and social project and to cooperate with the community and exchange knowledge.

    Our plan is to build our house with bio construction where there will be the possibility to learn about it. Also we will develop our market vegetable garden from cero, giving the possibility to learn about how to do it with workshops and volunteering. We found out in our journey that to start a 3000 square meters vegetable market garden is the most tricky part of that process (also a lot of fun) and we will love to share that with volunteers. Apart from that, we want to build bit by bit an agroforestry with a mix of forest and fruit trees and chickens in the long term.

    Our land is located in a beautiful and calm place, with an ocean view and 20 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes drive to Curanipe. There are several other beaches around with very good quality waves for surfing or bodyboarding, beautiful rivers for kayaking or bathing and hiking routes to the mountains. Also a lot of small little towns with local food and culture.
    From February 2023 we expect to have a simple but cozy camping area to host volunteers properly, with an outdoor kitchen, dry toilet and shower. Also with wood fire pits and nice places to chill and have a nice time sharing and/or having personal time. For sure we will provide you also with food where we can share some meals together but also you can cook your own meal with the food provided. We will do our best to provide as much organic food as possible, because it is a very important thing for us as well.

    Hoping to see you soon around

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The main thing we want to teach at the beginning is how to grow vegetables in an organic, regenerative and efficient way, so if you are interested in growing veggies 🥕 this is your place. Sometimes there will be working projects, we are planning our house and a little cabin with bio construction techniques (like straw and mud) so if you come at some point from February to June 2022 (it will be more construction project trough time as well) you can learn how we do that and be part of the construction process. We are building this farm from cero, starting in January and it is a great opportunity to see how to start a small scale farm, what we found it is the most tricky part of the whole process of farming.
    Also we are happy to share languages, cooking recipes and to learn from each other.
    There are great places for surfing or bodyboarding, beautiful beaches, rivers and mountains to practice many different outdoor activities.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi there! :). We would love to have you to help us with our organic and regenerative vegetable market garden and also in some task around the farm, like chop firewood, helping to build if there is any building project at that point, etc. For sure every task will be discuss and if you don't feel confortable we can always see how to find something else.
    Also, if wanted, you can help us with some childcare with our children, we have a 3 years old child and another one 5 months old (age will change depending when you come haha).
    We can always talk about what are you interested to learn and we can find the best way to reach that. For sure there is some jobs that need to be done but we will do our best so everyone feels confortable with what they are doing.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    From February 2023 on, we will have a simple campsite. With an outdoor kitchen, a dry toilet and a shower. There will be firepits and also nice places around the plot to enjoy nice time sharing or having personal time. We can provide tents and a camping mattresses. There will be space for campervans also.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Just to say that we are very happy to host people and share what we are doing, we move from Germany just know to start this life project after checking out this amazing place and area some years ago. It is really beautiful, the landscape, the surroundings and a there are a lot of small towns around full of culture and local life.
    Please write us for whatever else you want to know.
    See you soon!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It Is important that it is a well educated bet mostly because if not, it can destroy our vegetable production. Apart from that we are happy to have them.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 192162657939