Come and help us around the house in Olgiate Olona, Italy



Bisher 37 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Dear workawayer, 

    We are mom and daughter Greta who is now 14.

    We lived in Milano until a few years ago, but moved outside the city to allow our daughter to live in a healthier environment, in contact with nature. Our apartment is sourrended by green and our daughter used to spend a lot of her free time playing outside. We live on a very special property. It’s mostly occupied by a group of families sharing a co-housing scheme and some common values, resources and activities. It's a unique experience with pros and cons but definitely most pros.

    Our daughter is in eighth grade and attends a Montessori school nearby (3 km). I'm a kind of teacher too because I work in the vocational education training area. I work in more than one center in the surroundings and sometimes in Milano. Greta's father works away and travels abroad very often.

    We like the idea of having an au pair staying with us for some time: we enjoy meeting people and we believe this can be an enriching experience for both. I would also like to give my daughter the opportunity to learn some more English and we think having an English speaking person living with us could be a good way! We imagine the person coming being willing to share a part of our daily life, somehow like an older sister or brother. 

    You would have plenty of time off while we are at school/work we leave home early in the morning and we are back around four or later. We don't expect much house work, just setting a bit and caring after beds and rooms. It could be time for studying or whatever you like. I sometimes am at home in the afternoon, but I struggle to find some time to prepare myself for my lessons, so it would be great for me to know there is someone else around but is not required every day.
    My daughter is very lively, full of energy, willing to do things like athletics, acrobatics, skating, cycling, craft. She's a little bit messy in her creativity and has some of the flaws of an only child kid but she's respectful and willing to learn.

    Its very quiet here! We love animals and have one black cat. Going out in the evening is not very easy from here, but we often go to Milano during the weekend and if you'd like we could happily show you around the city that offers a lot of things to do and see, especially for young people.
    Also there are boys and girls who live in the cohousing and you might hanging out with them too.

    There could certainly be much more to say, but this can be enough for now! 

    Looking forward to meeting you, 
    sincerely Federica, Greta and Alessandro

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Joining our family could be for you a good opportunity to experience italian life style, learn our beautiful language, enjoy italian food, visit Milano or Varese and the lake Maggiore and Como, with their mountains and trekking trails.
    If you like travelling you can easily reach Genova (by the sea) or Torino (by mountains). Also Venice, Firenze and Roma can easily be reached by train on weekends, when you have days off.

  • Arbeit


    The main duty for workawayer would be spending some time with our daughter speaking English. Maybe helping with English homework and spend some time with her. Our daughter comes back from school around four p.m.
    During the morning we would ask for light household work (making beds, setting up the rooms when needed, cleaning the kitchen, doing the laundry.

    We might ask for "babysitting" in the evening about once a month.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    One single bedroom and bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The closet town is Busto Arsizio but all the area is urbanized o that you could almost consider it a greater urban area from Milano to Busto Arsizio. The closest airport is Milano Malpensa, circa 20 km distance from where we live.
    The are two train stations around 5 kilometers from home and frequently connected to Milano Cadorna-Centrale and Garibaldi station. You have at least two connections every hour. We can lend you a bike if you enjoy cycling and you can leave your bike at the station. Sometimes I could drive you to the station but not on a regular daily base.
    In Milano there are a lot of things to see and do. I love my hometown and would be happy to show you around.

    Also we travel often to the mountains and you could ski or do whatever you like there.

    We are warm and respecting people and we like to be flexible with our volunteers, hoping they can feel at home while with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 191776157423