Help make my home sparkle again in Numinbah Valley, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.11.2020

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi all,

    I'm Charlotte/Charli, a 30 year old mum of two & we live on land in the magic Numinbah Valley.

    I'm nature obsessed & run a small herbal apothecary online as well as raising Kai (age 6) & Sophia (age 9 months).

    My partner lives on the land too, but in a different dwelling (thats what works for us). The nature of living out here is that there are always things to do, gardens to keep on top of, chooks, kids, meals, as well as the everyday stuff to manage. And this year has proved to be quite the juggle, I just can't be good at it all. Hence why I am looking for some home help.

    We live in the downstairs part of an old Queenslander, it's a small 3 bedroom home that fits us comfortably. The spare room will be designated to the right helper or helper couple.

    It's a cosy room but fits a double mattress. Helpers would also be free to use the rest of the home as their own & enjoy the lushness of living here. With a crystal clear creek & large water hole, hiking tracks & plenty of outdoor space to enjoy. At the moment a 36 year old gentle man called Matthew lives here but he has found work in the city & has plans to move out by the end of September. So until then you would be sharing space with myself, my two kids & Matty.

    We really love gardening & like to grow lots of our own food. It would be really awesome to find helpers who enjoyed pottering in the gardens too.

    I am envisioning someone in their mid 20s to 50s or even 60s (if full of vigor) or a couple in that same age bracket, who:
    ~ love nature
    ~don't mind living too far from town, ~enjoys fresh food from the gardens, ~have a great sense of humor,
    ~like children
    ~are handy around the house
    &
    ~have a knack for organisation (this has been a weak area for me since becoming a mum of two).

    Ideally you'd be helping me get the home sorted, things like laundry, general cleaning, sweeping & tidying up. Caring for house plants & just making the place sparkle again. As I said we love gardening, so if you do too then helping out with smaller garden projects would be options aswell.

    We like to eat well. We eat as much from the gardens as possible but we buy food from the farmers market & super markets too. Some days I cook a feed & other days we eat light. This goes for the nights too. Some night the kids & I eat at my partners place & spend the night. On the other nights we stay home to eat. Ideally you would be able to cook at atleast a basic level, so that you were able to feed yourself on the days & nights when I wasn't around.

    We are a pretty free flowing family who aren't too rigid about anything. We like free thinking & mostly just kind loving hearts. If you feel this is you then please send me a message.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live a really free lifestyle, far away from the cities with no TV or clocks in the house. There isn't much or any rigidity in our lives at all, there is alot of down time & time for play. We like to be outdoors alot, soaking in the sun, eating straight from the garden, sitting by a fire & having a laugh. You would be living a simpler existence far from the rat race of the cities.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Generally the types of tasks I require help with are in the home. Things such as:
    ~organising laundry (a major weak point for me 😅)
    ~general cleaning, sweeping & tidying up
    ~just making my home sparkle again.

    & if you enjoy gardening then there are plenty of small gardening projects we need help with too.

    ~making new garden beds
    ~weeding
    ~sowing seeds
    ~watering etc
    ~planting seedling & trees
    ~mulching
    ~fertilising
    ~brush cutting

    We have a small flock of chooks that we plan to increase over time. I'd love to pimp out their coop, give them more shade & greens to peck. So this is another potential project for a keen volunteer.

    Some other projects around the place that I dream of finishing are....
    ~completing our half finished seed raising house.
    ~building some simple stone garden steps.
    ~removing some garden hedges.
    ~ building a dehydrator

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A cosy bed room with a double mattress. Suitable for a single or couple of helpers. You are free to eat what we cook but we welcome helpers who enjoy cooking too. We like to eat straight from the gardens as much as possible but we still buy food from the farmers market & supermarkets too. We don't have any special diets but are happy to accommodate those who do where we can.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On the land itself there is a gorgeous water hole which is great for swimming (although it's cold), there are hiking tracks in the area, a glow worm cave & waterfall just up the road. We don't go to town often so ideally you would have your own transport (but it wouldn't be completely nessecary of you were willing to be flexible to catch lifts to town with the others that live on the property) There isn't any public transport out here & ubers & taxis are very expensive! We could arrange to collect you from Nerang train station & perhaps Murwillumbah (but the border closures are tricky to navigate)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for a vans or buses

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 189195417837