Come stay in our family house at the heart of Germany in the beautiful village of Küchen

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2457

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help us to set our court yard this summer. If you are knowledgeable with Organic Gardening it is great advantage...

    We invite you to join our family life in the heart of Germany: Eran (54) Graphic Designer, Anat (43) Meditation instructor & Ellaya (11) at school (but love to play Minecraft). Our house located a small & beautiful village called Küchen, 26 Km east from the town of Kassel. We originally coming from Israel.

    Both Anat and myself lived in many places worldwide, we speak fluent English, Hebrew and starting our steps in German. I can fairly communicate in French as well and our daughter is speaking Hebrew and well communicating in English & German.

    We believe that each one of us has the same part of life in creating peace on the face of the earth, by finding his loving way of meeting others. That’s why we love hosting people from all over the world, exchanging stories, cooking dishes, spiritual ideas and bridging cultures.

    For you to know:

    You won't stay hungry : ) we like to cook and you'll join us to all our lunch meals...
    Breakfast and dinners are independent from the house existing groceries, meaning
    feel at home and make yourself breakfast or dinner as you like.

    We don't smoke anywhere in the house, but smoking outside is ok, there are few designated smoking points.
    We have a cat in the court yard (Suza) that came with the house, but she don't go inside.
    We don't allow drugs used while staying here or heavy alcohol drinking.

    There is a bus from our village to the near town of Hessisch Lichtenau (9 km), where we do our daily shopping and from there there is a tram to Kassel. You are always welcome to join us when going there with our car.

    There are bicycles outside you can use if you maintain them.
    We have an office with computers, so if you need to use one, just ask when is good time to do so.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You’ll enjoy good company, great food and warm hospitality. You’ll learn a new culture, few words in Hebrew, meeting people along with quiet and peaceful time in a beautiful nature resounding.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The time frame of work is everyday from 8:30-13:00 (not on Sunday)
    You’ll be asked to help with the daily house work – maintenance, cleaning, gardening,
    & helping our daughter with homework act.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You’ll be staying in a large dormitory room that have door to our garden. WC and shower are in the same floor and there is also a sauna that you can use from time to time. If we will have 2 or more work a way people here you all share this room (It has 5 beds). Depending on our occupancy, you might get a single/double room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you love nature, cycling, canoeing or hiking, the surrounding area offers lots of opportunities for you.
    The cities of Kassel, Göttingen & Eschwege are one hour away from here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5-6 days a week

Our welcome grass sign (we like to joke)
You'll enjoy our food too
There is a big Studio in the house you can use for Yoga or exercising
Last summer friends helped us with the garden
Top view from behind the house
1st floor living room everyone can enjoy
The house front yard
The house side yard where your room will have a door to
The view from our balkony
The dining room where we will all eat together
Bird eye view from the hill across
Parking area in front of the house
Just the 3 of us...


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 187492263876