Come and help our family with natural building in Limassol, Cyprus

Country

Zypern

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.04.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Accommodation will be in a bungalow that is one room with many sofas and 1 read single bed with ensuite wc/shower. Your neighbors are elderly so this is not a fun /party zone and i myself im female and in my 40s. Decency in clothing is required due to the locals being elderly relatives of mine.

    I like to do this myself (build from earth 2 rooms and explore also how prehistoric ppl did it). There is an example to visit in Lemba Paphos and I can drive us there to observe a mock-village of prehistoric dwelling.

    Back in Limassol would like to create such earth cob or other material (wood in cyprus is not prefered as its scare, not ecological in cyprus in specific) ,even re-using materials like plastic bottles, filled with cement, or debris....

    The aim is to make 2-3 rooms and a shared compost toilet /shower (but while you stay you have access to real wc/shower and bunglow/bed).

    Would welcome all if they have experience and eagerness with this as much as I have although as a woman I lack the 'muscle'.

    Also we may do some smal 1 day diy at my brother's rooftop, which is a pleasure for me (I just apply some special liquid with brushes) it would be nice if ou want to help me one day with that, and then I will show you Limassol by night and you can go clubbing (I dont go clubbing though).

    I am thinking of using wood for the pergola, or metal tubes. To make a pergola for my car as the sun is burning my car in summer. I want to doi it myself DIY and would be nice to have a guest to help me.

    My parents cook real local food but its not always vegan. Nearest supermarket is 3 km away walk. I may sometimes drive you but not always. |Depends.

    Smokers are not allowed as I have issues with smoking fumes. Sorry. And smoking outside is dangerous in summer as its full of grass that can get alight.

    This is not a job and we cannot pay you if you want to find a paid workaway. I will do these things with you to the extend i physically can. I want to learn myself cob building or prehistoric building. I will also socialize with you and show you with my car local sights and give you plenty of info to explore other places in cyprus on your own. We are a family but we dont have small children, and the set up is not suitable for small children if you are a family. We cannot accommodate families. Internet is not free, you must buy a local simcard and buy top up for roaming. There are many cafes 3 km away open until late hours who offer free wifi if you want to sit somewhere with your laptop.

    Also the workaway is not stricly 4/hour/day. Depends how long you stay. If you stay short time, its 4/hour day except weekends. if you stay longer, we can negotiate 2-3 hour/day giving you more time to explore as tourist (provided you want to stay longer).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With my car I can drive you in limassol areas and show you medieval and historic sights. My parents cook traditional greek food. We can provide food but usually breakfast in Cyprus is just cofee and some rye bread wit hbutter and marmelade. Lunch is more substantial. We arent vegans but we avoid meat as much as we can. Cyprus has a long history but if you dont like history, I usually go to the beach late evening and you could come with me or opt to use the lift to go downtown. Last bus back to the bungalow is 21.00 and if you are nearby (4 km away max _ i offer to pick you up after 21.00 with my car.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Pergolas need improvement or extension, walls have cracks, and lots of debris to be gathered
    Making prehistoric room and compost toilet (with me, not alone)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Greek: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    bungalow room with ensuite wc (no shower), in the veranda there is shower (not hot water). a camping type of shower may be provided and on warm days give you a warm shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Limassol.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 h daily except weekends and adjustable

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 186976417991