Get stuck in some garden projects in El Morreon near Orgiva, Spain.

Country

Spanien

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single mum living with my daughter in El Morreon near Orgiva. I eventually hope to renovate my stone house so I can rent it out in the summer to create an income and enable me to spend more time with my daughter in the holidays,I work as a chef at local yoga retreat centres,

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With the wall project in the second week you will be working alongside a skilled dry stone waller and will learn this skill,There are often music and fundraising events nearby as well as local yoga classes at my neighbours when she is here. I could pass on some cooking skills too! There are nice walks -especially down by the river,

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Firstly I would expect you to work hard on your work hours. I am in need of help gardening , pruning and clearing. Picking almonds and then olives at the beginning of December. Cutting cane and bamboo and using it to finish walls on a wooden construction, help clearing and re-organising shed and tat pile .At the moment I am looking for 2 people to help gather rocks from other parts of the land and dismantle a stone wall and remove chumba cactus roots which has died and is causing the wall to collapse , The wall is part of a drainage channel which directs flood water off the mountain away from my wooden house, This will be hard physical work and I would be looking for 2 people to work on this for 2 weeks.There is also painting and maintenance work and removing aloes from the garden and re-siting on the hillside at the edge of my land as a firebreak and boar deterrent, You would need to work unsupervised on days when Im out at work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Self contained stone house with double bed but single beds can be added, compost toilet , outside washing up area and shower. At least one meal will be provided on workdays and food to cook for yourselves at other times

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am half an hour by car to beaches, An hour or so to Granada and Sierra Nevada ,Its about 40 mins walk into town (often you can get a lift) where you can get buses to Granada .I hope to do more creative projects in the future and have alot of decor and sculptures from over 15 years decorating venues and festivals throughout Europe

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 186788629953