Aufenthalt in Irland

Country

Irland

Bisher 460 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple living in the Adare area the golden vale of Ireland.
    Joe is into sport and I like gardening and doing lots of things. In the summer I do rent out apt so I am busy with that.
    We live in the county about 1 1/2 miles from the village of Adare
    A lift into the village is always available.

    We have a big garden . We are a couple in our fifties. We have a variety of small animals 2 dogs,4 cats We invite anyone to come and help us out in the garden. I also need some garden furniture and gates painted
    I need someone to clean around the yard and help clean out a couple of sheds.
    I do rent out an apt for the summer and I need help with changing sheets and cleaning.

    light housework and some house painting is also needed. There is a variety of things to do. If any of these jobs are of interest to you please don't hesitate to contact us.
    We speak English only but are will to host anyone who is willing to learn the language, a little english would be preferable, own computer preferable and a non smoker please.

    You will have your own ensuite bedroom. All meals provided, There is a bicycle available if. you want to explore or cycle into the village. You can have the weekend off if it suits and travel around to the interesting area wherever you want. There is a bus from the village of Adare every hour to almost anyplace.
    If Interested please dont hesitate to contact me.

    Regards
    Grania.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Days off may vary depending on the weather seeing that it rains a lot some indoor work would be required such as painting or cleaning.longer days in lieu of extra time off! A person should be flexible and self motivated.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is en-suite room available with television for videos. meals provided. wifi is available own computer is preferred.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 40 minutes from Shannon Airport and 15 minutes from the bus station in Limerick City. Buses every hour into Limerick and to Kerry,Killarney. A lift into the village is always available.
    We live near the village of Adare, where traditional music is played in the pubs at night. Adare Manor who was the host to most international golf players, there is also fishing and horseback riding facilities closeby. A bicycle is available. The beaches of kerry and Clare are 40 mins away. The area is safe and quiet tranquil, we are also near a mountain for hiking and the local roads are quiet for walking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    We expect min 5 hours work with week-ends off.flexible.

part of driveway up to the house.









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 186551821913

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft
mehr

Finde deinen perfekten Gastgeber