Come and help us in our cozy hostel in Chiang Dao, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 583 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    53  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Sawadi Khob!

    My name is Suntan. I am Thai and I have lived in Chiang Dao with my wife for 7 years. We are originally from Bangkok but we prefer the laid back lifestyle here. I run a trekking company and recently opened a hostel located on the foot of the Dio Luang Chiang Dao Mountain. Chiang Dao is a small, laid back town with lots of lovely things to do such as visiting caves, temples, hot springs and amazing hiking. I try my best to make guests and volunteers feel at home when they visit the hostel. We need help with marketing so that Chiang Dao can grow in the tourist industry. I have recently started a website for Chiang Dao and we need help with content. You will enjoy the highlights of Chiang Dao so that you help with our website.

    We’re looking for volunteers to stay for a minimum of 1 week and maximum 3 weeks. Also from the ages of 18- 30.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I will show you my culture and get you to sample the local cuisine, meet local people, explore the area, and learn about northern Thailand traditions.
    My favourite hobby is bird watching!
    Must see in Chiang Dao: Chiang Dao Doi Luang mountain, hot springs, Chiang Dao Cave, town markets and hikes in the national park.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for volunteers who can help us with the following tasks:
    - Cleaning and tidy up
    - Help with tourists
    - Help with marketing website and social media content.
    - Share your experience: Your previous experience as a traveller is valuable in order to get to know and satisfy the potential needs of our guests and make their stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Thai.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can provide free accommodation and breakfast for the volunteers. You will either have a bed in our dormitory and if available, a private room. All bathrooms are shared. Please note that lunch and dinner are not included. However, there are restaurants and shops close by, and you will have access to the kitchen. We sometimes cook for guests and you are welcome to join and eat for free.
    You will get to use the same facilities as the guests but for free, this includes tea/coffee all day, laundry. Volunteers are welcome to join activities such as hiking, hot springs, and experience community life!

    We have a large garden area that is great for relaxing and sharing coffee with us! We are surrounded by jungle and farms. The hostel has a view of the mountain range which Chiang Dao is famous for.

    We don't feel that we need house rules - if you're a friendly and responsible person you will fit in very well!

    Unfortunately we cannot accept families because the hostel is small.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I receive lots of offers from volunteers so please get in touch in advance.
    In your message please let us know why you want to join us, your skills and how you would like to help us.

    How to get here: We are close to the road where you can catch the 40B bus to Chiang Mai city (around 1h)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.8)






































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 184974682215