Help develop a permaculture project and garden by the river in Percé, Quebec, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 11 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple in the sixties. Our vision is to make beautiful gardens, and sites in the respect of nature, to develop beautiful spots in the site's forests in order to receive people who come to help, and a food forest with perenial food for future.

    The site has 15 acres of land, several of which border the magnificent river "Anse-à-Beaufils" in natural forest area. There is, among other things, a coniferous forest and a forest of old poplars and ferns (and a new beaver familie just installed...)

    A complete dinner (or lunch for our European friends) is cooked and served every day at the main house - breakfast and super is on your own in the trailer (where basic food is provided to be cooked).


    I can also take you to Percé, or other beautiful nearby places (village, sea, pedestrian trails, etc.) if you want, in your spare time. And the river is swimmable too !! And almost private .

    We can speak French, English and also not bad in Spanish. We will more than happy to help you learn French if it is what you want.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very familiar with all the tricks of organic gardening - among other things, having practiced gardening for years, many of them professionally (manager of organic market gardening and farm worker). I like to talk to people about everything, and also, as an exchange, about my culture and our ways of doing things, particularly here in Gaspésie, a beautiful maritime region of Quebec. We can also share about the work in the forest. We like to share our love of nature, the forest and the simple life. You could also practice French if wanted !

    Nous connaissons très bien toutes les astuces du jardinage biologique - entre autres pour avoir pratiquer le jardinage depuis des années, dont plusieurs à titre professionnel (gérante d'une production maraîchage biologique et travailleur de ferme). J'aime discuter avec les gens de tout, et aussi, à titre d'échange, de ma culture et de nos façons de faire, particulièrement ici en Gaspésie, belle région maritime du Québec. Nous pouvons aussi partager sur le travail en forêt. Nous aimons partager notre amour de la nature, de la forêt et de la vie simple.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers will be called upon to participate in the establishment and maintenance of the garden and the food forest, to help with the forests management, to create paths in the forest and along the river and to help in building places where future participants could settle, or to create inspiring places to meditate, making first nation type of sauna, etc.
    Participants will have the choice of what they want to do according to several needs of the day.

    Les personnes qui viendront seront appelées à participer à la mise en place et entretien du jardin et de la forêt nourricière, aider à l'aménagement des forêts, créer des sentiers en forêt et le long de la rivière et aider à construire des lieux oû de futurs participants pourraient s'installer (soit en camping, soit dans des écololodges), ou de créer des lieux inspirants pour méditer, faire un sauna amérindien, etc.
    Les participants auront le choix de ce qu'il veulent faire selon plusieurs besoins du jour.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be accommodated in a very comfortable and well-appointed 27-foot trailer, in a totally natural setting, in front of magnificent gardens. The trailer is fully equipped: kitchenette, bedroom, bathroom, new comfortable mattress. There is also a separate room in a Pavilion next to the caravan (with a very comfortable bed), in which the toilets and the kitchenette are shared if more than one person comes at the same time.

    Vous serez hébergé dans une roulotte de 27 pieds très confortable et bien aménagé, dans un cadre totalement naturel, en face de magnifiques jardins. La roulotte est complètement équipée : cuisinette, chambre, salle de bain, matelas neuf confortable. Il y a aussi une chambre à part dans un Pavillon à côté de la roulotte (avec lit très confortable), la roulotte pouvant à l'occasion servir de lieu communautaires pour les sanitaires et la cuisinette s'il y a plus d'une personne qui viennent en même temps.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is a really quiet and secluded place, and at the same time very close to the sea (2 km), the famous Bonaventure Island and its colony of Northern gannets, as well as 12 km from the small town of Percé and its Rocher-Percé, and some night life. There are so many things to see and feel around.
    We are also about 1h15 from Forillon National Park, near Gaspé.
    As the afternoons are free, volunteers can go swimming in the river or the sea or visit the multitude of site near by, lots of trails, beaches, etc. To see what is happening in the region, please follow this link :
    I can take you to Percé (10 minutes car ride), or other beautiful nearby places (village, sea, walking trails, etc.) if you want.

    C'est un endroit vraiment tranquille et retirée, et en même temps tout près de la mer (2 km), de la fameuse Ïle Bonaventure et de sa colonie de Fous de bassan, ainsi qu'à 12 km de Percé et son Rocher-Percé. Nous sommes également à 1h15 environ du Parc national Forillon, près de Gaspé.
    Les après-midi étant libres, les volontaires pourront aller se baigner à la rivière ou à la mer ou visiter une multitude de sites à proximité. Pour voir tout ce qui se passe dans la région, voir le site de la Ville de Percé (Percé info). À bientôt !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a large field near by the river, very intime. But no services at all.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    optional; 5 hours/day, 5 days/week, or 4 hours/day for 6 days

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 184462212156

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Be part of a fun team at the ranch in British Columbia, Canada
I need help to do some light carpentry, doing some gyproc repairs and painting on Prince Edward Island, Canada