aktualisiert  

Older lady with animal companions welcomes help with dogs, cooking and cleaning in Home Hill, Australia

  • Bisher 92 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Older Baptist Lady with foster and adopted animals living in a suburban cottage with a rainforest of a backyard. My animal family and I have a loose routine but stick to it every day as one does with pets. They live upstairs too and are smoochy, lovable kids. We have a fledgling vegie and herb garden, enjoy camp fires in the yard and I cook vegan meals for myself and whoever stays. I volunteer with a nfp and also run a community outreach program for displaced ppl and their pets dropping off food, goods, blankets etc and helping in whatever way we can. Please note- My work does get busy and at times stressful particularly dealing with rescue issues. I need ppl that can listen to instruction and get the jobs done in a timely manner.
    I take my animals to a beautiful quiet beach an hour away once a fortnight and we walk in a nearby park every few days. It's a vibrant life spent with wonderful Animal companions.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A lovely Public pool is across the Rd. Hospital is 5 doors down. I need help to get the animals down steps and supervised whilst we're at the beach or park.
    Through our community outreach program and barter and trade group I've found its a terrific network of like minded people who care about the environment and our community plus there's always fresh yummy fruit and veg.
    I have solar and do not require any money for board. In return for your help I'll do my best to look after you and provide some excursions through the aussie scrub where you'll find wallaby trails, waterfalls if running, flora and fauna plus our pristine beach.
    Time to time I have friends, other rescue volunteers, musicians and artists who stop by for an afternoon or overnight stay. First Nation elder friends and their kin also stop in.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    ***Looking for one savvy, Dog friendly WAW to join us on a holiday on the Sunshine Coast at a Beach Cottage ! Will need help with looking after 2 lge friendly dogs, cooking and keeping our cottage clean. There is a pool and spa in the garden and of course endless stretches of ocean and surf nearby. Will need to get to Home Hill Nth Qld to travel down with us no later than the 9th of June.

    Specifically looking for someone who has carpentry, cabinet making or paving skills for a couple of projects in return I have a well looked after road worthy vehicle that will be signed over to you**

    Due to a spinal injury and other health issues I need help with keeping the house and grounds tidy. I'm looking for ppl with motivation! No half hearted, slack attitudes! Must be able to work in all weather. It does get hot and sometimes rains in the summer months.

    It's a lot of vacuuming, sweeping, mopping. Cleaning cupboards, wiping over walls, doors.
    Keeping cupboards, floors, walls clean and dust free. Sweeping downstairs, maintaining the downstairs grannyflat.
    Mowing a small amount of grass, whippersnipping, cutting tree branches, tending the vegie garden, watering, weeding, keeping car clean. Good listening skills.

    I am not a business or farmstay and thus have limited income. Please consider this carefully before committing.
    You must bring your own toiletries, soap,shampoo, Insect repellent etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Queen sized bed, small library of books, wardrobe, ceiling fan, TV, French windows. Depending if granny flat is occupied there is a bedroom with double bed upstairs. All linen supplied, laundry done for you. Main night meal provided, salad lunches usually, many varieties of exotic fruits when in season. November onwards is mangoes,
    sometimes lychees, bananas, watermelon. Winter crops such as citrus, stone fruit are now finished and I probs won't be able to source any. Peaceful backyard. 2 toilets and showers, fridge, freezers, microwave, stove, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, Internet is slow at times but mostly reliable. I do not have WIFI nor What's App.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's an old fashioned drive in with a theatre attached 10 mins away which is a novel experience! Chairs are eclectic, you're given fresh blankets and they do a mean waffle!
    Obviously the GBR and beautiful beaches are a must see! I believe there's a good dive site off Alva beach.
    Plus check out the nfp Landcare org which does wonderful work rehabilitating wetlands and coastal areas. They have a super nursery open to the public.
    If you want to learn how to play guitar, cook, sing, paint or mixed medium art that can be arranged.


    I ask that Workawayers intending to stay provide a solid verbal agreement that they will, in fact, turn up. Cancellations at last minute are frustrating and not cool.

    This is not a one night stay type of arrangement to break your trip between Cairns and Airlie Beach -to use my facilities, me feed you and then you decide to leave the next morning. I will be leaving a sharp review if this turns out to be the case.

    We're committed to lowering our carbon footprint in this household. Recycling, short showers, harnessing solar energy by cooking most meals when the sun is in full force. Lights and all electrical devices switched off when not in use. Thanks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Your Friendly dog's allowed to sleep with you. Must be tick, flea, wormed. Please provide evidence. I have a purpose built cat enclosure.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 181872928383

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Help around the house with home improvement projects and a spring clean in Brinkin, Australia
Learn new skills on a beautiful farm close to awesome beaches NSW South Coast, Australia