Künstler in Frankreich braucht Hilfe

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1231 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a British artist who's been living in France for over ten years. After spending many years travelling I felt I needed a home and a base from which to make work and host people. I have a broad practice encompassing painting, sculpture, photography and design, and enjoy meeting and collaborating with people on art and other more practical projects.

    I'm busy both with my creative work, and with finishing the renovation of what has become my home, garden, studio and workshops.

    I have creative friends in the area and further afield, and my aim is to be able to host other artists for periods of time, and to give them the space and opportunity to pursue their own work, as well as creating a rich and inspiring environment for collaborations and dialogue.

    Life here is a balance between being very social, and also focused solitary time. I welcome anyone who embraces life, who is interested to learn new skills from working with me, and who can offer their help (and skills) in return for bed and food. I'm not exclusively looking for artists to help me - but anyone who thinks they might enjoy the exchange. However, people interested in the creative arts may particularly appreciate the environment.

    Those who like cats might also be happy to visit!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are various things you may learn like basic skills from welding, rendering and stone wall pointing to more inward practices like meditation and yoga.
    I hope you will benefit also from whatever collaboration we have artistically, whether it be dance, modelling, music.
    Just to be in a creative environment is itself affirming and inspiring for those already with some practice, and also for those searching for one.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm interested in having help from anyone who is enthusiastic and can apply themselves to tasks but also particularly -

    Dancers and performers who might be interested in collaborating - I'm working on several film / performance projects

    Musicians - composers skilled at making music for soundtracks for art performance films - (electronic music - think Ryoji Ikeda meets Josin)

    People interested in life modelling - with or without experience

    Building / carpentry - stone wall pointing, rendering and various practical skills

    Gardening

    People savvy at social media - instagram marketing - online research (for residencies / galleries)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english/french (with room for improvement!)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has several bedrooms, bathrooms, living areas, art and photography studios, garden and outdoor lounge and yoga space. Plenty of spaces to disappear with a book - watch a movie - do yoga - or do whatever your thing is.
    There's also a splash pool for lovers of water ( and if you're like me you like water whether it's hot or cold - think Wim Hoff )

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Were based in a stunning part of France, situated in the foot hills of the Pyrenees mountains, close to hot springs, thermal swimming pools, beautiful lakes that you can swim in. Great local markets.. and challenging hilly cycle routes! There are fantastic views from the village, and great walks all over this area. The landscape is typically vineyards and oak forests.
    Culturally this area is rich, with events regularly hosted... from music, wine, dance and arts festivals.. and even the Limoux carnival in the nearby town which continues for three months every winter.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 18176549574a