Help us on our family ranch with a private lake in the Okanagan, BC

Country

Kanada

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.02.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 25 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our home is a 640 acre ranch with a small private lake in the beautiful Okanagan, near Lumby. Our place is off grid and we share it with our small herd of goats, dogs, cats and a horse as well as summer guests in our cabins, yurt and tipi. Our place is very private and has beautiful views of the Monashee Mountains. My husband and I immigrated from Germany 16 years ago and have never looked back. Our 2 children are not living at home anymore but come for visits from University sometimes.
    We eat organically, make cheese and many other fermented foods and are looking for help around the farm for light maintenance duties. There is always something to do in the garden, around the animals, the cabins, fencing and firewood just to name a few things.
    In your free time you may swim or paddle in our lake, go for a hike or play with the goats! As accommodation we provide a 800 sqf yurt complete with kitchen and bathroom and a private deck.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak german and english ( mostly english) and are happy to share the country skills we have acquired over the years!
    You may learn how to make cheese, identify plants, build a fence, how to live off grid and much more.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a lot to learn and do at our place! We especially need help in the spring to get everything ready after winter, there might be fencing to do or firewood. You might want to help setting up the tipi, build a new cook shelter or help with the goat kids that are born around that time. There is also weeding and seeding in the garden and around the cabins.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You get to stay in a large ( 800 sqf) mongolian yurt with beautiful views of the Monashee Mountains. The yurt has a wood stove, as well as a full bathroom and kitchen. It is a short walk to our lake where we provide canoes and kayaks and you can go for a swim. We can talk about how you would like your meals and will either stock your fridge so that you can cook on your own or share meals at our house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located 15 min outside of Lumby but make frequent trips to Lumby and Vernon. We are happy to give you a ride to town or explore the surroundings with you.
    We are asking for 4-5 hours of help, 5 days a week. Since we are semi retired, the hours will be mostly flexible, sometimes depending on the weather.
    We have satellite internet at our house, but there is no wifi at the yurt. There is cell service on the property.
    Non smokers only please and we don't allow pets.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 181117324579