Help around the house and gardens in the Cattle farm, Mornington Peninsula, Australia

  • Australien
  • Bisher 339 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family living on a 150 acre beef cattle farm on the scenic Mornington Peninsula. We are close to Mornington and near to several beaches one and half hours from Melbourne.

    We seek help in the house and gardens. In return you will experience Australian farm life.
    Horse riding opportunity on stock horse for skilled riders.
    As in most parts of Victoria, there is plenty to see and do around the Mornington Peninsula, we can share our knowledge of the area, sites and local food and wine.

    We have travelled widely in Australia and internationally and enjoy meeting people from around the world and delight in sharing our knowledge and experience of life here on the Mornington Peninsula.

    Each week we would appreciate 25 hours of help for 7 days of quality food and accommodation and share in the preparation of meals. Happy to consider dietary requirements. We are not vegetarians but don't mind if you are.
    Our approach to the tasks is fairly relaxed, do not expect detailed instructions minute by minute, rather please ask if in doubt as to what needs to be done.
    Must be fluent in English.
    We require to skype before agreeing any placement.
    Please ensure that your skills are desribed accurately, then neither workawayers or hosts will be disappointed.

    For your own comfort and safety please bring sun hat and sturdy footwear suitable for outside tasks .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We usually meet workawayers at Frankston railway station.
    We have wifi and a small library for the readers and eager English learners.
    We are happy to take you into Mornington to meet the bus and also to other areas of interest around the area if and when we are visiting those areas in the course of our normal activities.
    We are non-smokers and will only host non-smokers.

    We look forward to hearing from you and will do our best to make your stay with us wonderful & memorable.

    Please note that our area does not meet the requirement for 3 months work in regional Australia for a second visa.
    By Australian standards the farm is close to a town, but it not served by passing public transport or in walking distance to the town.
    We are a 5 minute drive from the nearest public transport ( bus). The bus will enable you to travel north to Melbourne or south to the tourist areas of point nepean.

  • Arbeit


    We would really like help with our garden and vegetable patch along with house help and general maintenance around the house .Horse riding available for competent riders. We welcome the culinary experiences that many of our visitors have brought.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We are able to accommodate 2 people. Each person/couple will have their own comfortable room with shared bathroom in a wing of the homestead. Central the winter. All meals provided with quality healthy food. ( even wine on occasions)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We do NOT offer paid employment. There may be opportunities to help with cattle mustering etc, we do NOT need the extra labour for this and it is an opportunity for a deeper farm experience if the workawayers wishes to participate.
    All workawayers MUST have their own travel insurance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 a day, max 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 178211282567

Feedback (32)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Hilf mit unserer Familien-Hobby-Farm in der Nähe von Launceston in Australien
Help with some projects on our 100 acre property on the gorgeous mid north coast NSW, Australia