Small family of 3 living in Western Prince Edward Island looking for a hand around our garden, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.08.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family of 3 living in Western Prince Edward Island with 2 cats and a dog. We are a lesbian couple with a boy who is 8 years old. This is a great space to capture the beauty of rural Prince Edward Island. Travel to the Western tip of the island, enjoy nearby biking trails and quiet contemplation. We just bought the property (13 acres) in July of 2015 and will be working to develop gardens and maybe have some chickens this summer. We would love a visit from anyone with a green thumb/penchant for sustainable living that could teach us a thing or two as we grow. We did a work away as a family in 2014 and it was a very rewarding experience! Love to cook and share meals and can adapt to dietary needs if necessary. Have a vehicle and could do some touring if you like! Families and pets are welcome!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will benefit from a peaceful surrounding, we could help with English or French language learning or homeschooling as well as I am a teacher. Also I am an artist and could teach some painting etc. See rural Prince Edward Island, close to beaches and extensive biking trails. Could take day trips to tourist attractions. Learn as we go about sustainable gardening and livestock care.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We will be working this spring/summer to garden sustainably. Any assistance with that would be welcome as well assistance to build raised garden beds, rain barrels, composting bins, repair old out buildings, etc. We have an 8 year old boy so if you have a child too, he would love a friend to visit during the summer!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Guest bedroom with king size air mattress and/or plenty of acreage to set up a tent.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    West Point Light House and North Cape are close by as is Back Yard Folk Art. We are within walking/biking distance of the Confederation Trail. Surrounded by woods, local wildlife. An hour from Summerside and two hours from Charlottetown should one wish to take a day trip to enjoy the city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 174737639753