Learn how to help with horses on my farm near Billezois, France



Bisher 134 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    Living the dream of my life: creating my own ranch. There for those who love horses, there is help needed for making their home and the ranch comfortable.
    Horses are already there, cows not yet but I'm looking for some.
    I am a hard worker, small eater and no cooker (I live alone since ever!) but altogether very passionate about what I am doing. Would love to share that!
    No need to know your way with horses, btw: I train them and you will have little to do with them.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living in the middle of France on the countryside, but close to a city.
    Learning about horse breeding, ranching, maybe for those who want to try and ranch ride, discover the countryside on horseback.
    Cultural exchanges depend on what people are interested in: I am a rancher, I have horses, and I work with them. I can offer to helpers a sight in this business. Horses are great teachers, they can help people in a lot of ways. Last time I had a volunteer, she said she needed this quietness and honest way that horses can help you get in touch with oneself again.
    If they want some more cultural insight, there are plenty of things to be done in the region, but I cannot list them all: I have no time for that, and I am sure helpers know how to type Tourists Infos on their computers.
    I don't expect, and that was tought to me by horses, anything specific with helpers. Things always come their way and it is the best way to have a good time and a great exchange. As an ex-world traveler, I've been confronted to many situations abroad where I always met great people and keep very good memories of these times. I hope I can offer the same to helpers.

  • Arbeit


    I have been so lucky and had great helpers those pasts months, so a lot of the renovating projects have been done. And it looks way better. But, I still need people with a real knowhow for a lot of tasks in the house. These can be done in the summer time.
    The winter season is the season when I need the most your help with the ranch and I would like to have a ranch helper. Someone that loves horses and will help with their winter wellbeing: feeding, watering, clean stables,...

    But please be aware that I am not offering riding holidays. This is not the meaning of the search. There is plenty to do with the horses. If you have some experience with that, the better. But, except if you are a trained rider on young horses: no riding.
    NOW: I am looking for a Trainer with (a little) experience in Reining- Cutting- Trail- Pleasure who'd be able to take over the training and show the horses that will be the best ad for my ranch.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    There are guests rooms provided to the visitors, with a bathroom, in the house. Like I said on the description for help needed, the ranch is being started, and the guest house can be used for accommodation but on a very simple basis, and the work to be done on the building is not all done. All buildings are on the same location.
    As for food: people are free: we can either cook together or not. I am not a family person, so I am not used to eat on regular basis/hours or even to cook for more than myself, but I can adapt. And I don't mind people cooking for everyone either. I offer the basics, if you drink wine or beer everyday, you will have to look for your needs alone.
    NOTE: The whole place is strictly non-smokers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Of course it always depends on private interests: there are theaters, music halls, movies in town. Interesting history and architecture in towns and villages around the places.
    Biking along the river, or bathing, or any other sports. What I did not know before, is how close the mountains are and for those who like snow-sports, it is only a half hour drive to go to a small one or add an hour and you can go enjoy skiing in the Mounts of Auvergne. (which if I had time, I'd love to so)
    Great too on motorbikes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Only female dogs and must be well behaved. Have to be able to stay alone for a while. Never allowed with the horses.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Latest friend to enter the family: a stray puppy found in Italy: it's a "Labrasset" ;-)
Beauty: my Main mare, old but fit who gives me every year a lovely foal...
Cutting. I love this pic: it shows the achievement of a good educated horse, when they start working alone. Years of training for them as for the rider!
Indian Summer in Switzerland
my first "baby", the one who made me fall in love with Ranch Work

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.7)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 174125994682